Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 328 reviews
on February 19, 2016
Its a very good book. the first time I took calculus I got an "F" by using another book. When I cough this book and slowly go through the problems I got an "A." My professor was very impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This is one of the most comprehensive calculus books I have used. Not only do you get detailed explanations but thorough examples on how to use what you're learning in the real world. There are no shortcuts either (something I appreciate), the writers put in the function in their definitions i.e. you're not just told how to do it you're told what the actual formula is so you learn how to do it by hand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2011
When buying this book, you must know that this is a hybrid version of the regular calculus book. It doesn't have any of the practice problems, so when homework is assigned to you you don't have them (unless your class has a class key where its all online). Unless your teacher tells you to buy the hybrid version, this hybrid version is difficult. But the delivery was fast, and the book was brand new.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
Excelent!!!!!!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
It is a book that comes with NO WEB ASSIGN! It has only a few practice problems and it is only full chapter reviews NOT section review questions.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2016
Great book in good condition. Anyone who does not want to pay almost $300 for a book should rent this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2016
You can download a digital copy for as little as 6$. This textbook likes to generalize and give formulas for things that don't need them, overcomplicating things. I only use mine because the teacher assigns the homework problems from the textbook, the eBook would've worked just fine for me.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Nice for classes, and learning calculus. It is a great teacher for calculus first and second semester calculus (depending on school.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
The layout of the chapters is confusing and follows no sensible order. It provides exactly the same content as every other version before it, except with the chapter layout shuffled around. I think it's just a scam to make college students pay for brand new, useless books instead of allowing them to rent an actually good book written 50 years ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
As much as Calculus is not, to be perfectly honest, my favorite subject, I find this text informative and helpful, and it goes well with the class I am enrolled in this semester. The removable reference pages are a great help, and I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good text for any class that requires calculus, as even for experts reference material can be beneficial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here