Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on May 15, 2015
This book was like altering! Sisters came to me recommended by a friend who'd found it to be helpful, I've reached out to her several times to thank her for mentioning the book to me. I may have never found it in my own. The book is a great read and should be mandatory for Brown women to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
Great book must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
Excellent book; very timely. 2nd purchase - highly recommended. Shipping and delivery was excellent. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2017
The most truthful and inspirational text I've read in awhile! So appreciated!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2015
bell hooks saved me while I was in grad school! Her scholarship was just what I needed: honest, fresh, pointed. She is still the most important woman scholar years later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
This copy was a gift to my niece, but I teasure this book and the message it provides. It offers critical thoughts for Black women to reflect upon. It encourages the creation and caretaking of a well balanced life-mind, body and soul. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Everyone should read this book.
I feel like everything in my life is making more sense.
This book is affirming my thoughts and beliefs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
Interesting book. Got it for class. Great for sociology students or anyone interested in the topic in general. Well-known author in academia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2010
Sometimes we don't know what we need till it is almost too late. I encourage all (black) women to pick this book up it may very well save you a trip through the emr
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2010
A wonderful, thoughtful book with useful strategies for self-recovery for everyone, not just black women.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse