Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop now HTL17_gno



on October 23, 2017
got for daughters english paper - but looks like a good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2017
I read mutiple books about the Salem which triles as i am related to many who were involved and one that was hung. It's sad that those that continued to declare there faith were hung. Some escaped death by admitting guilt where there was none.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
I was amazed at the depth of research done to recover the stories of these six women - both accusers and accused. it put real flesh and blood on them and sheds light on how such a tragedy could have happened.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
Hard to get through. Just a slow read. I think it shows promise but just slow
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
I really like the book especially the "first-person" accounts about what was going on. I only wish I could have purchased a Hard Cover copy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
LOVE IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Love this book, great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2015
grea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
The author gets so caught up in the lineage details of several families that is was hard to follow. Overall is was difficult to follow the different characters until their lives (as alleged witches) overlap. I think the author was trying to stay true to the research and information that is available on this event, but I couldn't finish the book. That rarely happens.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
I like it because it seems to show how these women may have felt about what was happening to them. It does not appear to have a writer's bias just a story of these women and how the events affected them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse