Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno

  • Six
  • Customer reviews



on October 8, 2009
I am a big fan of their first three albums(my favorite is "3"). I liked their last two albums, "Amore del Tropico" and "The Spell", but they had more of an upbeat feel to them, and with The Black Heart Procession I prefer the doom and gloom of their earlier work. Anyway, this new album does an excellent job of creating the feel of the first three albums while meshing it with a number of songs that have the sound of the last two albums. It's a perfect mix of the old with the new. Long time fans should love it, and it's a good place to start for people who haven't heard BHP before.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2014
Awesome unique flash drive. Bought one for my fiance and one for myself, to store our photos. Not much of a fan of the band, but love the drives design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2010
This album contains some original material, but even The Black Heart Procession are beginning to appear short of ideas...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2013
Apparently the case for this USB drive is almost twice the size of the picture shown. I liked the design very much, but cannot carry it due to the larger case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2012
This is definitely one of my favorite BHP albums. It combines all of the elements that this band has been working on throughout the years, and in my opinion, contains some of their best and most dynamic songs. It's always interesting to hear people complain about a band sticking with what they do, then if they make changes, they seem to complain about the band changing. Hearing that this album was made while a 3-Mile Pilot album was also being worked on makes some sense. Some of the songs actually sound more like older 3MP than some of the new 3MP songs. So this is an interesting and rewarding album for me. Being a fan of 3MP to begin with, I've followed all of the Black Heart Procession albums, and it's been fun to chart their course. Now that 3-Mile Pilot is back together, it looks like this might be the last Black Heart Procession album. (or at least for a number of years) And it's interesting that the BHP albums seemed to include more and more 3MP elements as the years went on, and now that band is back at work again. Seems like a natural progression.. and we're lucky enough to have six great albums because of it.
review image
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 12, 2009
7th release since 1998 from San Diego band who play melancholic dirges of brooding beauty.
These are haunting, dark & soul-searching, percussively rhythmic ballads of unusual power and
grace. Recalls artists such as Firewater, Gutter Twins, Devastations, Nick Cave, Leonard
Cohen, Tom Waits. Members from Three Mile Pilot, Mr. Tube & the Flying Objects, Album Le
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2010
By straightening out their once enjoyably rickety production, atmosphere cedes to sheer morbid pop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2011
Was looking for 1 gig flash drives and thought this was 6 of them for a great price! Wrong! ONE each 1 gig flash drive with music that I wouldn't inflict on my worse enemy!! Take if for whats its worth but I am 62 years old and just made a mistake. If your 20 years old you might go for this music.
As it was my mistake i will live with it by using it as a data drive anyway.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Blood Bunny/Black Rabbit
$7.92
2
$9.49
1
$8.99
Three
$9.49
The Spell
$9.49

Need customer service? Click here