Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on November 21, 2013
I have had this watch for a couple of weeks now and it is wonderful and just as advertised and pictured. Black, grey and a red/orange.
The date characters are reasonably large enough for my old eyes. The quality of the finish is excellent. The assembly or the mechanical design is very good so that the second hand lines up with the dial tic marks. This is something that is not always the case with watches in this price range; even when you take parallax into account. The wristband clasp is a little tricky, you should get two clicks to fasten it properly. If you only get one a shake of the wrist can open it and it will fall off. I like the almost continuous adjustment
for wrist comfort that it provides.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
I checked out this watch at a big name department store. They have it marked for $185.00. Luckily I searched on Amazon and found it direct from Skagen for much much less. I absolutely love the watch. Extremely lightweight, the bezel is extremely low profile so it never gets hung on the pocket of my jeans. Toned down enough for work, durable enough for work, but classy enough for wearing a suit. Lots of compliments about it too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
PROS:
Elegant design, slim and light, easy-to-adjust mesh band, all-in-all a gorgeous watch at a modest price.
CONS:
Tiny crown is hard on the fingers during adjustments. A non-circular or serrated crown would be much nicer--minus 1 star.
UNUSUAL:
The day-of-week display is bilingual---English most of the time, Spanish for a short time after midnight---a puzzling feature---
designed perhaps for those learning Spanish late at night?
RECOMMEND?
Definitely!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
Overall its a nice watch - light weight and gives accurate time. However, the clasp on the one that I received would not stay closed. As a result the watch dropped several times off my wrist when there was some pressure on the mechanism. Its a double clasp design and I had to adjust both so now its nice and tight. The luminous dial does not work very well in the dark and its very difficult to read time in the dark. These are my reasons for taking away two stars from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
Very comfortable, and looks great on the wrist. The orange is subtle, not like a neon safety orange, and so looks very elegant on the wrist while adding a bit of pizzaz. the bracelt is well made and very easy to put on and take off one handed. The watch fit is adjustable, so you can fine tune it to just the right feel. Keeps great time, and the battery has lasted 6 months with no problem so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I really like the watch but there is no lighting on the face of it. It is impossible to read the comment night. I have however received numerous comments about how attractive the watch is. With the amount of money you spend on this product, you would think they would have found a way to illuminate the dial when you're in the dark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
I like Skagen's thin style (although it is rather un-trendy as the current vogue is for massive thick and chunky men's watches). The mesh-style wristband allows for a perfect fit rather than the usual fits-to-the-nearest-link of more conventional metal watchstraps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
This is my fifth Skagen watch and they are all very good and excellent timekeepers! This watch is very thin, the mesh bracelet is stunning and the clasp is excellent. This watch looks handsome on the wrist and the dial is very easy to read. Would recommend without reservation!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
Its a handsome watch, but it is too big for a lot of people, including me.
So,, it had to be returned.
THe whole transaction with Amazon and their seller was perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
I bought this watch for my husband. He loves the fit and style. It has a nice slim profile and modern design. The orange is a fun touch and isn't too bold. He receives a lot of compliments on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here