Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sky Tree: Seeing Science Through Art
Celebrity Picks 2016 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Presto! Laundry Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on July 24, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful book. I read it to my 2nd Grade class during our Life Cycles unit on Trees. The illustrations are unbelievable. Thomas Locker books are all wonderful, but this was my favorite. It was great to connect Science and Art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2016
The art in this book is incredible. A friend of mine had commented about this being one of her favorite books, but she had never purchased it. Her birthday was a few days later, so I immediately ordered it for her. She was thrilled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
i teach 4-yr-olds---have shared this book w/ them, other teachers, and friends, esp. those who are artists.

the paintings are lovely, the science is good

the best thing about this book is the opportunity to share, to read and discuss w/ loved ones, esp. young ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I've used this book year after year because it is soooo beautiful! Well it has been difficult to get it from the library as it seems to always be checked out! So I decided to order my own! Thank you for a great purchase price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2012
Excellent book. Art is expressed on various levels on each page. Beautiful paintings and writing engage students/ children. Great book to teach about weather and seasons for earlychildhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
beautifully illustrated! It shows the tree through different seasons and times of day. All of Thomas Locker's books are lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
This book matches well with Citizen Science projects that I will use in my classroom. Beautiful illustrations and text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
A neat book. Really makes you look at trees and how they change as their environment around them also changes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Great images, very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
my students love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here