To buy, select Size
Choose from options to the left

Smartwool Kids' Hike Light Crew Socks

4.2 out of 5 stars 81 customer reviews
| 4 answered questions

Price: $8.50 - $15.95
Denim
Select
  • 50% Merino Wool, 48% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • Elasticized arch brace
  • Flat knit toe seam
  • Sock Height: Crew
  • Style: SW0SW191

VIDEO: How to Layer Your Clothes for Hiking
What's the best type and number of layers for your hike? Watch this video to learn about technical and protective options. Watch now.

Product Description

A smaller version of our classic Light Hike sock for adults, the Kids' Hiking Light Crew offers an elastic arch brace and flat-knit toe seam, keeping the sock in place without bunching.

Light Cushion:
  • The ideal cushion for varied trail and road terrain

    Care:
    Machine Wash Warm Gentle Cycle. Do Not Bleach. Tumble Dry Low. Do Not Iron. Do Not Dry Clean.

  • Product Details

    • Product Dimensions: 6 x 4 x 2 inches ; 1.6 ounces
    • Shipping Weight: 1.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
    • ASIN: B000J2BPNA
    • Item model number: SW0SW191039-XS
    • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (81 customer reviews)
    • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #13,275 in Sports & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Sports & Outdoors)
    • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

    Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    Top Customer Reviews

    By B. Cook on February 6, 2009
    Size: SmallColor: gray/red Verified Purchase
    I bought these for my 2 1/2 year-old grandson and they are wonderful for playing in the snow. They are warm but not too bulky in his boots. I have SmartWool socks myself and I really like them. They wash & dry without shrinking. I would buy them again.
    Comment 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: X-SmallColor: Taupe Verified Purchase
    Who doesn't love Smartwool socks?! I was born, raised and still live in New England. I am very well-versed in winter survival products. Cold feet will ruin any outside activity in the winter. A lot of socks get wet easily, make your feet sweat, are too warm, too cold, too thick, too thin...not the case with Smartwool.

    These particular socks in an XS fit my toddler's size 8-9 feet perfectly. I think he could wear them again next year as they do stretch a bit. The color is a very attractive taupe and they are really soft. He's worn these all winter and has not once complained.

    Excellent purchase for my little guy!
    1 Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: X-SmallColor: Taupe Verified Purchase
    I got these for my toddler to wear with his snow boots. I got the XS and they fit my 18 month old with just a little room to grow and he normally wears a size 6 toddler shoe. I am very pleased with the quality and fast shipping. I wish I had bought another pair, I'm sure we will misplace at least one of these socks before we even get any snow.
    Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: LargeColor: gray/red Verified Purchase
    These socks are the only thing for cold winters in Maine! My whole family wears nothing but smartwool socks in the winter. They're warm, wash and wear well and we love them. The great price was an absolute steal!
    Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: MediumColor: Orchid Verified Purchase
    These socks did the trick for skiing. They were warm and stayed dry. However, they were "itchy" according to my daughter, and they don't stay up. They were sliding down a lot which was a bit annoying.
    Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: LargeColor: gray/red Verified Purchase
    I had to return these socks because they were too small. The chart said they would fit size 3-6, but my son wears a size 4 and these socks are too small for him. They seem well made and high quality, but a better sizing chart would have been much appreciated.
    Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: SmallColor: Denim
    the product is good but the size is not accurate. consequently everything we received is too big.
    Comment 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: LargeColor: Taupe Verified Purchase
    We live in the Northwest so warm socks are a must and these fit the bill. They do shrink if you put them in the dryer so hang dry if you want them to last!
    Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse

    Most Recent Customer Reviews


    Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: teko socks