Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $7.00 (39%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Smash & Grab by [Parker, Amy Christine]
Kindle App Ad

Smash & Grab Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 34 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Length: 386 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Age Level: 12 and up Grade Level: 7 - 9

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—When rich girl Lexi jumps off the roof of a skyscraper, her latest in a series of thrilling risks, she lands on the hood of a stolen car driven by bad boy Christian. He is being coerced into robbing banks by the Mexican mafia; he wants to take advantage of his full scholarship to UCLA, but the mob doesn't want to let him, and his bank-robbing skills, go. Lexi's father is arrested for extortion and fraud, and Lexi is convinced that her father's business partner is behind it. She goes undercover at her father's job to find evidence against Harrison, the partner, and unexpectedly runs into Christian again—as he's robbing a bank. Both teens realize that they need—and can use—the other as they begin working together to scope out the bank for the mafia's robbery and to gather evidence against Harrison. Complicating things is the undeniable attraction Lexi and Christian feel for each other: Can they trust each other? Fans of Julia Durango's The Leveller and Jennifer Lynn Barnes's The Fixer will flock to this novel for its cool Ocean's 11 references and strong, layered main characters. VERDICT Purchase where spy thrillers fly off the shelves.—Amanda C. Buschmann, Atascocita Middle School, Humble, TX

About the Author

AMY CHRISTINE PARKER is the author of Gated and Astray. She writes full-time from her home near Tampa, Florida, where she lives with her husband, their two daughters, and one ridiculously fat cat. Visit her at amychristineparker.com and follow her on Twitter at @amychristinepar.

Product details

  • File Size: 3202 KB
  • Print Length: 386 pages
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers (July 19, 2016)
  • Publication Date: July 19, 2016
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0174PRIOE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,392,816 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

July 28, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 19, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Smash & Grab
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Smash & Grab