Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 22, 2016
A knob. It fits and works. None of these after-market knobs details what the materials of the threaded portion and nut are. I got this one hoping that the thread would also be aluminum with perhaps a stainless nut. Not the case. Taking the gopro diving, and metal that is not stainless or aluminum will begin to rust very quickly. Even rinsing properly in fresh water wont stop this. The threads now show rust where the fresh water rinse could not get to them. It will probably last for a while with prompt cleaning but the search continues for a full stainless version. Im sure for most other uses, this particular knob will work just fine but not the best for scuba diving and salt water immersion.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 26, 2018
Great Product. Would buy again easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 20, 2014
Had lost the longer screw that connects the camera to the mount so I bought this as a replacement and it was am upgrade I needed. This screw is a bit longer and has the extra grip points so its easier to screw and unscrew the camera. The only downfall to this product is the rubber washer it comes with. I would tighten the camera up and it would still slowly drop. I ended up tightening the camera so much that the rubber washer ended up ripping apart. Need less to say the mount works better without the washer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
Looks real good. Adds some flare to gopro. Used it a couple of times in saltwater(rinsed it thoroughly afterwards) and it came apart. it is not one piece of aluminum. The threaded part is separate from the head. Had a difficult time getting it out of the go pro attachment when it came apart. Put a drop of superglue in the head and put it back together. Time will tell how it holds up!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2014
Works great! I got this to clearly distinguish this correctly sized thumb screw from all the other black colored thumbscrews in my bag. I makes it easy to find quickly when I am in a hurry to get the perfect shot. Very happy with this purchase. One bit of advice, remove the "O" ring. When left on, the camera has a tendency to pivot easier. Without it, its locked down pretty hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 4, 2015
Came in the mail fast and looks just like the picture. Feels, looks and seems to be of great quality. I would buy this again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2014
This thing looks great, performs not so great. When using just my bare hands, I can get the original gopro screw much tighter than this one. I can't tighten this one enough to keep the camera stable. The Smatree doesn't use an actual screw so a screw driver can't be used either, leaving this product ineffective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2014
It looks nice and seems well built.

However, there is no screw in the middle, so you can't make it really tight. Its also harder to tighten to the maximum than the normal ones.

It's okay, would not recommend to anyone at this price point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2014
Thumbscrew is top of the line. Excellent quality. Highly recommend for use with gloves and when it is necessary to quickly adjust camera position on mount. Pull the rubber "washer" to have a tighter fit. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 22, 2014
This is what GoPro should come stock with. It's a very sturdy and nice handle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse