Buy Used
+ $2.95 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Specialized in Audio CDs. Items are shipped from Japan. The average delivery time is between two and four weeks (a little longer to international destinations). Non-Japanese CDs do not include OBI strip. ''Searching for a Japanese version? Cannot ship to your country ?'' Feel free to ask us and we will see what we can do.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Smile & Jive : Kings of Western Swing

Import, Box Set

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Box set, July 1, 1999
$277.37 $37.50

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

Editorial Reviews

2 CD box set. Disc One 1 Crazy Cause I Love You COOLEY, Spade 2 Keep A Knockin' But You Can't Come In WILLS, Bob 3 She's A Rounder SUNSHINE BOYS 4 Jive And Smile SKYLES, Bob & SKY ROCKETS 5 Everybody's Truckin' MODERN MOUNTAINEERS 6 Keep On Truckin' WOOD, Smokey & WOOD CHIPS 7 Sweet Jennie Lee BROWN, M. & MUSICAL BROWNIES 8 Jessie BRUNER, Cliff & BOYS 9 Oh! Swing It REVARD, J. & OKLAHOMA PLAYBOYS 10 Beer Parlour Jive HI-FLYERS 11 Pipe Liner Blues MULLICAN, Moon & SUNSHINE BOYS 12 Detour COOLEY, Spade 13 Milk Cow Blues WILLS, Johnny Lee & BOYS 14 Nickel In The Kitty STOCKARD, Ocie & WANDERERS 15 Florence SELPH, L.'Pappy & BLUE RIDGE 16 Little Willie Green (From New Orleans) SWIFT JEWEL COWBOYS 17 Is It Tru What They Say About Dixie RICE BROS GANG 18 Peach Tree Shuffle PENNY, Hank & RADIO COWBOYS 19 It's A Long Way To Tipperary REVARD, J. & OKLAHOMA PLAYBOYS 20 Right Or Wrong BROWN, M. & MUSICAL BROWNIES 21 Reno Street Blues HI-FLIYERS 22 What's The Matter At The Mill WILLS, Bob & TEXAS PLAYBOYS 23 Gonna Get Tight SUNSHINE BOYS 24 Try It Once Again ALLEY, Shelly Lee & ALLEY CATS 25 Chill Tonic PENNY, Hank & RADIO COWBOYS Disc Two : 1 Swing With The Music HOFNER, Adolph & TEXANS 2 Down Hi Lo Way DAFFAN'S TEXANS, Ted 3 She Selling What She Used To Give Away NETTLES, Bill & DIXIE BLUE BOY 4 Double Crossing Mama PRAIRIE RAMBLERS 5 Sunshine DEXTER, Al & TROOPERS & A.Gass 6 Am I Happy HOFNER, Adolph & TEXANS 7 Tender Hearted Sue RAMBLING ROGUE 8 I'm Telling You HUGHES, B. & PALS OF THE PECOS 9 Texahoma Boogie LINVILLE, C. & FIDDLIN'LINVILL 10 Flamin' Mamie PENNY, Hank 11 Lood Who's Talking DAFFAN'S TEXANS, Ted 12 I Can't Trust You Now TYLER'S RIDERS OF THE RIO GRAN 13 Sugar Baby Blues NETTLES, Bill & DIXIE BLUE BOY 14 I'm Losing My Mind Over You DEXTER, Al & TROOPERS 15 New Steel Guitar Rag BOYD, Bill & COWBOY RAMBLERS Plus 10 more songs !

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Crazy Cause I Love You
  2. Keep Knockin' (But You Can't Come In)
  3. She's a Rounder
  4. Jive and Smile
  5. Everybody's Truckin'
  6. Keep on Truckin'
  7. Sweet Jennie Lee
  8. Jessie
  9. Oh! Swing It
  10. Beer Parlour Jive
  11. Pipeliner Blues
  12. Detour
  13. Milk Cow Blues
  14. Nickel in the Kitty
  15. Florene
  16. Little Willie Green (From New Orleans)
  17. Is It True What They Say About Dixie
  18. Peach Tree Shuffle
  19. It's a Long Way to Tipperary
  20. Right or Wrong
  21. Reno Street Blues
  22. What's the Matter at the Mill
  23. Gonna Get Tight
  24. Try It Once Again
  25. Chill Tonic

Disc: 2

  1. Swing With the Music
  2. Down Hi lo Way
  3. She Selling What She Used to Give Away
  4. Double Crossing Mama
  5. Sunshine
  6. Am I Happy
  7. Tender Hearted Sue
  8. I'm Telling You
  9. Texahoma Boogie
  10. Flamin' Mamie
  11. Look Who's Talking
  12. I Can't Trust You Now
  13. Sugar Baby Blues
  14. I'm Losing My Mind Over You
  15. New Steel Guitar Rag
  16. Weary Trouble on My Mind
  17. Talkin' About You
  18. What It Means to Be Blue
  19. Cotton Sack Drag
  20. Road Side Rag
  21. You Don't Do Right by Me Anymore
  22. These Wild Wild Women
  23. Gals Don't Mean a Thing
  24. Gotta Little Red Wagon
  25. It's Been So Long Darling

Product details

  • Audio CD (July 1, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import, Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Charly UK
  • ASIN: B00008EVFW
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #956,236 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on February 22, 1999
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 1999
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: sugar bowl, tea bowls