Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $12.00 (92%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Smoke and Mirrors: Blackhollow Academy Book 1 by [Haines, Jess]
Kindle App Ad

Smoke and Mirrors: Blackhollow Academy Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 105 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$0.99

Length: 321 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Chance to win daily prizes
Try Amazon App features for more chances to win. No purchase necessary. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"I'm excited for more books in the series, because I freaking loved SMOKE AND MIRRORS. . . . Fans of Rachel Aaron, Sierra Dean, and Michelle Sagara will enjoy this wonderful UF tale. The insights of Cormac even feel like those of Simon in The Others series by Anne Bishop (a definite indicator of how much I like this book, because I LOVE Anne Bishop's books!)." - Fresh Fiction

"I really didn't want to put it down . . . I give Smoke and Mirrors 5 stars and would recommend this book to anyone who likes stories with sorcerers, mages and witches." - Books That Hook

"Truly magical! . . . Highly recommended." - Amy Shannon, Author

"Jess Haines has a way of writing that draws you into the world her words and imagination has created and keeps you there for the duration of the book and makes you gutted when the book has ended. Do not expect to get much sleep while reading this as you will find yourself turning the pages until the early hours of the morning." - Goodreads Reader

About the Author

Jess Haines, author of urban fantasy and paranormal romance, is a displaced New Yorker who writes about vampires, werewolves, and other bitey creatures of the night from her home in the Tampa area in Florida. She's best known for the H&W Investigations series (starting with HUNTED BY THE OTHERS).

Product details

  • File Size: 1129 KB
  • Print Length: 321 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Jess Haines (April 30, 2016)
  • Publication Date: April 30, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01EQF5CAW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #228,853 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Harry Potter
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on June 22, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 helpful votes
12 helpful votes
|
on June 11, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
49 helpful votes
50 helpful votes
|
on December 22, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
|
on September 14, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 helpful votes
4 helpful votes
|

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Smoke and Mirrors: Blackhollow Academy Book 1
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Smoke and Mirrors: Blackhollow Academy Book 1