Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 [Online Game Code]
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Ingrid Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2014
Stealth, positioning and shootings skill come into play with being a successful sniper. These skills are well brought out in Sniper Ghost Warrior. Where there are multiple targets you can't just shoot at them randomly but you must be selective and shoot at the right moment. In other words you have to think about a strategy of how to proceed before committing yourself to action. However you will still find moments which will provide an adrenalin rush to complete the mission objective and escape the scene before you are hunted down.

This may not be for someone who is looking for a lot of high fast paced shooting action as found in a game like Call Of Duty Modern Warfare for example. It does involve using some skill and strategy to complete a mission objective which makes it more of a challenge on your part.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
The campaign would be a lot better if it were designed in a more open fashion like the Siberian Strike DLC. As it is, you just move forward, stop at sniping spot, move forward, stop at sniping spot, etc. It's all prescribed for you and has the other character yapping in your ear about what to do all the time even though it is so linear there is literally only one thing to do. That said, the shooting itself is really well done so it is quite satisfying, and the atmosphere is spectacular.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
This game was enjoyable to play through... once. It doesn't really offer the sniper experience I was looking for, also the story line is rather predictable. Honestly, it is really only challenging on the hardest difficulty, and even then the crappy graphics and voice acting distract from the better parts of the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
Graphics were exceptional!!! I recently got a 3.5Ghz PC on Amazon & wanted to buy a kick-ass game to match. This one was the best!!! Highly addictive! Fun! A must-have for the combat gamer! 5-Stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
no better than the first one
fun for one play through on single player
very linear game and story line
think I got it on sale with a coupon code for $7.50 and that about the most it's worth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
I've played all the Ghost Warrior games that have come out up to this point. While non of them really get you much into character immersion, it's all about the missions. I will say though that the graphics in this game in particular are outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
I'm sure this will be a great game once I get a new pc. This is very graphic intensive and although I have a pretty good machine this game will hardly play and only at lowest settings and still chittery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
Its like the sniper mission in Call of Duty 4. Sneaking through things and shooting things in cooperation with your spotter. Campaign is rather short and uninspired.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
Overall, A really fun game for the price. Got it on sale. Not sure I would pay full price but would definitely get another in the series if it ever came out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I played the original Sniper 1 on my PS3. That is way better than this one. I feel I wasted my money on this game. Runs slow. Beta is poor. Controls are confusing. Couldn't go too far into the game because of these problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here