BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 18, 2013
Game is pretty fun to play. Story line is silly. Would be a much better game if goal was to land sponsorship, video parts, etc. Fairly realistic gameplay in competitions where you can't use focus powers. Focus powers dissolve all realism, but aside from the storyline you can choose not to use them. The game has a hard time correctly labeling air tricks, especially if you switch grabs mid-trick. This was somewhat dissapointing, but not a big deal for me because it was hard for me to pay attention to my character and look in the upper left to see what I landed. Multiplayer is pretty fun with lots of people. Music is great. Get the target special edition for an extra mountain and gear. Also, download the free pack from xbox live for good boards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2010
Keeping this one short, This game is great.... once you get to the fun parts.

The game requires to scour the levels looking for coins, once you find a set number per lever you have to find Shaun White somewhere on that level and he teaches you a new ability.

The coin hunting quickly gets repetitive, and sometimes very frustrating, but once you get enough abilities is when this game really begins to shine.

The funnest part isn't anything scripted in the game itself, but just free riding over the massive levels, especially outrunning avalanches in Alaska.

THE BOTTOM LINE:
This game is amazing, once your put about 4 hours of drudging into it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
I really apreciate the purchase, it matches perfectly my expectations about the product, the shipment was fast, I received just in a while, price was good so I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
quick arrival works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
This game is horrible. I bought it thinking I was getting a quality snowboarding game but instead received one that is difficult to play due to the controls and boring once figured out. Buy ssx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
I think this game could be better in alot of ways!! it's an ok game once you get the hang of it..I think the controls a weird and the game effects could be better..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
It gets a 4 star rating because it does not have multi-player option....Currently there is no snowboarding game for multiplayers....Hoping someone out there will make one!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2009
My son plays the game often and enjoys it even though he prefers the call of duty serie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
This is simply one of the greatest games I've ever played.

Pros :

- Great game mechanics
- lots of fun
- customization
- hours and hours of traveling a new virtual world
- Fantastic singleplayer/multiplayer
- Lots of replayablity

Cons :

- Online got shut down (http://psnprofiles.com/forums/topic/9314-servers-shut-down-platinum-unattainable/) for both 360 and Ps3

I have nothing to really say negative about this game. Best one I've played in ages!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here