Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on August 26, 2017
I purchased this book for grad school and found it to very user friends and easy to comprehend. The content is straight to the point and easy to sift through if you don't want to read word for works. This book would also be useful for someone who is not a student and simply looking to learn and know more about social media ROI's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2016
I've searched far and wide for a book that gives practical, actionable processes for those who communicate to customers via social media in a corporate environment. To date this is the ONLY book of its kind that gives real, solid examples, grounded in business management and execution principles. Most other books in this genre are "fluff," talking about "how everything has changed" and "social is the new wave, you must get on it!" blah blah blah, without giving any realistic, viable methodologies for actually implementing them into a business.

In my current job role, this book sits at my desk at all times, and is a consistent reference source at least once a week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
I was lost in the world of social media as it pertains to the investment in the human effort. He gets into the core of building a social media strategy that’s not difficult to understand without being too lengthy. This is a good comprehensive social media management review and he is definitely knowledge about the social media world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2017
Required reading for a grad school class. Some good content. Will go back and review the book at a later time to learn more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2015
This book was a requirement for on of my graduate school courses, Special Topics in Social Media. I will be short and sweet in my review in stating that the book was very well written, easy to follow, and made the material interesting. Out of three books on the topic of social media that I was required to read for this course, Social Media ROI received the most of my interest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2015
Social Media ROI is a comprehensive overview of how to create a social media marketing strategy for a company. The book goes over why social media is important for companies to engage in. Most importantly, it give step by step instructions of how to create a team and educate them and the rest of the company on particular social media practices. A must read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2011
I am kind of a book snob. When it comes it reading "business" books I expect a lot of dramatic stories which are loosely related to the topic and a few insightful nuggets of information. Let's be honest, most books for the business audience could barely fill out a good blog post.

"Social Media ROI" scores high on providing good actionable content and information for anyone who is trying to build a social media program. It is a one stop shop. You get information on how to evaluate your organization's current social media abilities. You learn how to sell this program to others in your company. You'll even learn about the metrics you should follow and how to create a good reporting system.

The reason I am withholding a star is that I wanted to hear a deeper discussion around the concrete ROI that Social Media can provide for business. I mean any business. If you are in retail, manufacturing, CPG, or sister verticals the discussion around ROI will be helpful. If you are not in these verticals it will be less applicable. And if you are in B2B like I am it probably wont scratch your itch.

That being said, I enjoyed reading this book. There are obviously years of experience behind the information that is shared. And let's be honest you can't cover everything in one book. I would love to see follow up materials perhaps in blog format that attempt to tackle the question around Social Media ROI in a B2B context.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2017
Social ROI focuses on what many of us have overlooked, and that is how to convert conversations into revenue. This book does a great job articulating this approach, and is a great reference for anyone getting into social media as a business and a minor investment with measurable benefits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2016
Olivier Blanchard composed a book that made understanding social media easy for the anybody. As a social communicator, I felt like I knew all about social media but reading Blanchard's book offered more insight on program management and how to gain a return on your social media investment. Great book if you want to learn about social media!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2017
Olivier Blanchard gets straight to the point. Don't expect to read a lot of unnecessary material; Blanchard lets you know what you need to know, and why you need to know it.

Anyone looking to get a solid understanding of social media should give this a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse