Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $14.00 (52%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Something Like Happy: A Novel by [Woods, Eva]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Something Like Happy: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 432 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship." - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake on Something Like Happy

"Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." - Publisher Weekly

"Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist

"Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes." -Library Journal

"Heartfelt and charming." -Kirkus

"A fresh new voice in romantic fiction." -Marie Claire

"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion." -Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List

About the Author

Eva Woods was born in Ireland but now resides in London and has published two women's fiction novels with Mira UK and also writes crime fiction for Hodder UK as Claire McGowan. In addition to writing novels, she teaches creative writing and has written for Glamour, You magazine, the Guardian, the Dublin Herald, and more. Something like Happy marks her North American debut.

Product details

  • File Size: 1376 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Graydon House (September 1, 2017)
  • Publication Date: September 5, 2017
  • Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06W9HTZLJ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #78,803 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Related media


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Literary Fiction
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on October 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Something Like Happy: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Something Like Happy: A Novel

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?