Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Songs for the Crib

CD Single

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Single, January 1, 2009

3 months for $0.99. Limited time only. Renews automatically.
Sign up

Editorial Reviews

Steinway Artist and 1st Prize winner of the Hilton Head International Piano Competition, Sandra Wright Shen, plays an all piano-music CD for children of all ages. She interprets popular nursery rhymes in styles inspired by the great composers.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 12 Variations on "Ah vous dirai-je, Maman" K. 265/300e, Composed by Mozart (popularly Twinkle Twinkle Little Star)
  2. B-I-N-G-O (Inspired by Bach)
  3. I'm a Little Teapot (Inspired by Beethoven)
  4. Itsy, Bitsy Spider (Inspired by Schumann)
  5. Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Inspired by Mendelssohn)
  6. She'll be Coming Round the Mountain (Inspired by Liszt)
  7. Pop Goes the Weasel (Inspired by Debussy)
  8. Old MacDonald Had a Farm (Inspired by Ravel)
  9. Yankee Doodle (Inspired by Grieg)
  10. This Old Man (Inspired by Tchaikovsky)
  11. Grand Old Flag (Inspired by Sousa, March Style)
  12. Mary Had a Little Lamb (Inspired by Bartok)
  13. Frere Jacques (Inspired by Variation)
  14. My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean (Inspired by Romantic Era)
  15. This Little Light of Mine (Inspired by New Age style)
  16. O Come, O Come Emmanuel / Greensleeves (Inspired by Old Hymn style)
  17. Kumbayah (Improvisational)
  18. Silent Night (Inspired by Chopin)
  19. Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Inspired by Lullaby style)

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 1, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: Ode To Joy Music
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,059,626 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

January 6, 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse