Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Songs of Love and Shipwre... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Songs of Love and Shipwreck

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 8, 2010
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

Dean Rathje's new CD features four original songs, four old blues tunes, a shipwreck ballad, and a Woody Guthrie song.

1. Tell Old Bill (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:35
2. Run Come See (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:38
3. Forgotten Memories (Rathje) 2:03
4. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:56
5. Baby Please Don't Go (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:29
6. My New Groove (Rathje) 3:40
7. Evil-Hearted Me (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:58
8. Mistreatment (Rathje) 2:36
9. Hard Travelin' (Guthrie arr. Rathje) 2:45
10. A Poet and a Scholar (Rathje) 3:36

Total running time, 31:18

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Tell Old Bill
  2. Run Come See
  3. Forgotten Memories
  4. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
  5. Baby Please Don't Go
  6. My New Groove
  7. Evil-Hearted Me
  8. Mistreatment
  9. Hard Travelin'
  10. A Poet and a Scholar

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 8, 2010)
  • Label: New Leaf Interactive Media, Inc.
  • Run Time: 32 minutes
  • ASIN: B003BEE8DM
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Songs of Love and Shipwreck
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Songs of Love and Shipwreck