Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Price:$22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 271 reviews
on March 11, 2017
For those who are asking how to play without it going to auto play mode. Hit the start button when prompted on the screen or anytime before it gets into auto play mode. Only the start button will work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
Game will only play short demos of the levels. You cannot play at all! Very disappointed and will be returning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
My grandson is very happy with this game. Nice condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Great compilation just as good as the originals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Bought this game for my son. Alot of the game plays by itself so my son cant play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
I bought this for my three year old nephew. I chose this because unlike many onther games on the DS this didn't seem to require a lot of reading, he can't quite do that yet. According to my brother, he loves it, though he needs help on some parts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
After the failed attempt to bring The Sega Genesis Sonic classic in 2006 on Game Boy Advance with Sonic the Hedgehog Genesis, Sega finally got it right with Sonic classics collection for the DS.
Unlike Sonic the Hedgehog Genesis, The graphics stay unmodified and stay true to the original game. However there are 2 modifications, which aren't that big of a deal.

A. In the originals, When you got the Running Sneaker prize box, The music would play at a faster speed. Now, it's also at a higher pitch.
B. No 2 player options in Sonic 2 or sonic 3
AT least with this release, the game play and graphics stay true to their original Format

PROS
1. Sonic 2 and 3 with Knuckles come pre-unlocked, where as in Sonic Mega Collection Plus, you have to unlock them.
2. Save feature. Save, Exit out and start back up again
3. Unmodified game play and graphics

CONS
1. Sonic 3 without Knuckles - Here's my issue. Sonic Spinball should have taken it's place. On Sonic 3 without Knuckles, You can play as Sonic, Tails or Sonic With Tails. With Knuckles, these 3 options are still there. Knuckles is an additional 4th option. So Putting The standard Sonic 3 was a waste of space when Sonic Spinball could have easily taken place

2. Genesis Sonic titles only. Unlike Sonic Mega Collection Plus, That has Dr Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine and Sega Master System titles, which were eventually re-issued as Sega Game gear titles. Considering a Disc probably holds more than a DS cartridge, this is an understandable con, but a con nonetheless.
3. No 2 player options in Sonic 2 or sonic 3. They could have made it possible via DS download play
4. Only the touch screen pauses the game - Kinda hard to get used to not pushing Start to pause.
5. Save feature requires you to start the entire stage over. Sonic Mega Collection Plus allows you start back up at the specific spot you saved at

With that being said, 4 Classic Sonic games on The DS, What more can you ask for?
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
This has sonic 1 through sonic and knuckles. Most important to me is that it also has all of the combinations of these with sonic and knuckles, so that Sonic 3 and Knuckles is playable. This is great because if you get all of the chaos emeralds and all of the super emeralds with Tails, then you can unlock Hyper Tails. Other sonic collections that I've looked at did not have this, so that makes this the best one I've seen. the only way it could be improved is if they could find a way to incorporate the DS's wireless multiplayer abilities to get two player back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
Class game lover, passing on the classics to his son.

Long story short my son(5) got a change to play pac-man and had been asking me to play it nearly everyday. So I decide to get him a DS, so I head to my local game store, (not gamestop), and pick up a DS and what do they have playing on a console there? That's right, Sonic. My son immediately jumps on it and starts to play, sadly the store did not have a copy of this game for the DS, so here I am, buying a game that was published in 2010 for my son who was born in 2011, go figure.

Game worked great, shipping was actually faster than expected and I have had no problems with this item. I would definitely buy from them again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

$19.10

Need customer service? Click here