Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Price:$39.99+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 140 reviews
on October 7, 2016
Good sonic game with lots of features including:
Play as either Sonic the Hedgehog or Blaze the Cat -- storylines and outcomes differ keeping you in suspense for double the fun
• Your fate is touch-and-go with Bosses charging you from all directions and now on two screens
• Fully utilizes Dual Screens. Long steep dives across both top and bottom screens, super high jumps, huge loops and more
• 2D AND 3D action brings graphic depth and intense gameplay, as a new arch nemesis threatens the world. Dr. Eggman times two! Beware!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
A step in the modern direction for Sonic's handheld library, Sonic Rush is a great little adventure for those long car rides to grandma's house. If you played Sonic Generations or Sonic Unleashed first it might take time to get used to this game, since you aren't encouraged to boost as much as you do in those two, but once you get the hang of it you'll have a great time, and really get into things.
And of course it goes without saying, but I will anyway, the music is great and instantly recognizable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
My son wrote this review:

After I bought a 3ds XL, I wanted to play the famous 'Sonic Rush'. I heard a lot of great things about this game, and most of them are true. This game is fun, fast, and difficult( in a fun way)! These are all things I need to love a Sonic game. The music is fun, the bosses are difficult, but not to a degree so that I would pull my hair out, and the special stages are fun, and original, also. This game is really meant to be fun, I know, because I got the best ranks on stages that I would relaxingly play, and I only got the seventh chaos emerald because I relaxed! This game is BETTER than every classic Sonic game EVER. It stands, as of right now, to be the best Sonic game I've ever played.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
This game is so much fun to play. The trick system is a decent addition and a nice way to earn your boosting ability and S ranks. While not terrible in design, in some levels there are a lot of bottomless pits that you can accidentally boost into without realizing it, until you memorize the level, then they are easy to avoid. The Special Stages are also easy to find and they are very challenging, using the stylus to move Sonic (he is the only one to collect emeralds via Special stages, while Blaze earns them through boss battles) while gathering rings and avoiding spiked balls (the hardest one being special stage 7, the overabundance of spikes can be maddening the first few times around). Also in the level 5 boss battle, the boss has sometimes managed to kill the characters while it is offscreen at least once (This hasn't deterred me from loving the game though, I'm not sure if it's happened to anyone else). As far as story goes, it's interesting, and it gives a great first introduction to one of the best female characters in the Sonic the Hedgehog games, Blaze the Cat. The characters (Sonic and Blaze) have the same ability to boost (with Blaze being slightly slower than Sonic) and a trick system which fills up your tension gauge (the boost meter). The differences in their moves are Blaze's ability to Burst Hover (a similar move to Knuckles gliding, but nowhere nearly as long-lasting, but you can also spam with the R button to make it last slightly longer if need be) and her double jump (which she can use to jump a bit higher than Sonic), Her Tornado dash move isn't all that helpful in my opinion, though, because it doesn't last long at all. Sonic is able to Homing attack enemies in this game, but only after hitting an enemy before that was nearby. He also has his signature Spin Dash (but I can't remember if it lasts as long as Blaze's Tornado dash). So both characters play similarly, but with a few minor differences. Lastly, the music in this is fantastic, the same tune plays for both Sonic and Blaze in each level, but Blaze has a different remix of each tune (sans boss battle music). All in all, I think this game is great and it is one of my favorites. Despite it's flaws, I still give it five stars because it has grown on me more over time. Graphics-wise, it's the first game ever to come out on the DS, so it's pixels are more noticeable on the 3DS XL, but that isn't a big issue for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
Easily one of the best Sonic games for the Nintendo DS, just before Sonic Rush Adventure. If you can take some of the Dimps-brand level design (no, Sonic Team didn't make this), then you can play this. This was my first game and I had an original model blue Nintendo DS. I did not regret it. Not to mention, the guy who composed music for freaking Jet Set Radio made the music for this. GET IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
My son beat this in three days. He enjoys it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2008
For every good Sonic game that comes out now, there's about 4 or 5 bad ones. Sonic Rush is one of the good ones, although it has its shortcomings.
The basic gameplay is classic Sonic: extremely fast side-scrolling in a 2D environment. The level designs are creative and very colorful. There are other gameplay elements that work well too. The boss battles are a new, refreshing experience and are fun. However, both the side-scrolling and boss battles can get very repetitive. The game also utilizes the touch screen of the DS with the chaos emerald bonus challenges. For the most part it works well, but it seems that the developers just through it in the game to add a touch screen aspect.
Irritating aspects of the game include the music and certain enemy placement. You'll be flying through a level, snagging rings, when BAM! An enemy will appear in your path and you'll have less than a split second to react. This breaks up the pace of certain levels and only acts as an annoyance.
The ability to play as Blaze the Cat adds length and replay value to the game. However, it fails to offer any new features because Blaze's levels are the same as Sonic's.
Despite its flaws, Sonic Rush is a decent game and a very good Sonic game. It is a definite hit in a long streak of misses in the Sonic franchise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
This game is absolutely amazing and my copy arrived with it's box and the game also works perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
good game..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
Excellent quality, highly satisfied with the inclusion of the manual and the lack of scratches anywhere on the box or the cartridge. Not to mention a must-have game for Nintendo DS, even if you're not a Sonic the Hedgehog fan. Mechanics are fun, and playing it is a blast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

$99.99
$17.56

Need customer service? Click here