Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on June 30, 2014
This review is not just about SOA, my favorite show on tv, but also about Amazon's customer service. I actually purchased this some years ago with Season 3 had first come out on blu-ray. I had somehow missed the season on TV (life gets in the way sometimes), and I was about to go on a long plane ride. I bought this then, expecting I could just download it on to my ipad and watch on the plane. Well, a few years ago, Amazon didn't have the proper software to support downloading onto an ipad, you had to instant stream purchases via the internet. This completely defeated the purpose of what I needed.
Here's why I am rating Amazon. As soon as I called customer service about this, I acknowledged my mistake in not reading the fine print, but they promptly refunded my money and took the purchase off my account. No trouble, no hoops. Just like that. Of course, now they do support the ability to download tv shows onto your ipad for later viewing without internet access.
I love this show, as I said, it is my favorite show on tv. I am not going to try to convice people to watch this show, I am sure there are plenty of other reviewers that wax poetic on the subject far better than I could. However, I did want to give Amazon some props!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2015
Didn't like the Abel kidnapped storyline. Too dramatic and Jax needed to get his crap together (although an argument could be made that this is another piece of the puzzle of how he becomes the leader he is- he gains some iron). To me, all this showcased was how much of a manwhore he is; rather than articulate how he feels (which he does so eloquently in his journals), he chooses to push Tara away in such a crude manner, and nearly bones someone else who's a REALLY poor choice.

The last few episodes begin to make up for it. The last twenty minutes (maybe more or less) is incredible and a nice wrap up of the storyline threads; I don't want to give up everything, but it was wholly satifying. Special kudos to the person playing Agent Stahl, the woman you LOVE to HATE (she does such an amazing job being despicable, although it does worry me that it's a little gendered-- male villains are a little more rounded, but I wonder if people hate her so much because she's a woman and the antithesis of Gemma and Tara-- she's all about herself).

Some storylines keep you on the edge of your seat, and others are just a silly departure from the show (the father's caregiver).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2013
Oh, so many twists and turns during this season. Interesting plots and locations (and love the mid-season Irish tweak to the intro song). Worthy of a marathon viewing.

Sons of Anarchy Redwood Original (SAMCRO) Vice President Jackson "Jax" Teller isn't in a good place, not with his infant son, Abel, having been kidnapped by a club enemy, who also killed the club's prospect "Half-Sack" and attacked Jax's girlfriend, Dr. Tara Knowles. As the club tries to track down Abel's whereabouts, they also have to deal with a harassing ATF agent who wants to bring down the club, and complications from Jax's mother, Gemma. The club follows Abel's trail to Ireland, and finds more trouble with the SAMCRO's Belfast charter--and a surprise that neither Jax nor Gemma saw coming. On their return home, Jax and his club brothers have to deal with the ATF and Tara has some news for Jax.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 24, 2015
It gets more and more ridiculous as the bodies keep piling up and yet SAMCRO has very few relative legal problems. Typical "Sons," heavy drama" is thrown in to be forgotten quickly (last season it was rape, this season its Alzheimer’s ,) but then again, if you are watching for After School Special type moments, you are in the wrong place. I would give it a 4 star but the Irish storyline goes on way too long and is way too boring (and convoluted..the characters all have enough to deal with then running off to Ireland and having extra characters talk in bad brogues....)

My biggest complaint is with the lead actor, who is not convincing as a tough ass who always wins any fight he is in...I think female viewers get hot for him so I know why they cast him but why, or why couldnt they have cast the actor who plays good ole Opie as the lead. He actually looks like a biker who could kick anyone a**!

Entertaining as usual except for the trip to Ireland.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2010
This season seemed to move slower than the previous 2. Sutter himself warned that this season would be more like a pressure cooker than the flash frying we got in season 2, and he was right. The message boards on sites like IMDB, and other fan driven sites were rife with nay Sayers, people of short sight, and little faith in the strength of this show. Even die hard fans found ourselves questioning the story, wondering how Kurt Sutter was going to pull this off and not lose the integrity that makes this show work.
With each episode Sutter and his wonderful cast built the tension, laid the ground work, layering the textures slowly. When Tuesday's Season Finale started I was on the edge of my seat, waiting to see how it played out, and 90 minutes later, I was sitting in my seat a smug smile on my face, with a feeling of pure satisfaction.

Sons of Anarchy continues to be the best show on television. The personal drama, the acting, the scenery. Everything works here. If you haven't seen this series, I highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2016
Extremely violent, vulgar series; however, it is entertaining if you have the stomach for it. SAMCRO is an antihero motorcycle gang. Sometimes they seem like they may be decent family, but they can get murderous when riled. They are constantly at odds with corrupt officers of the law and other gangs. They seem to get into impossible situations, but manage to squeak out by creating a new dilemma.

The F word seems to be the only off limits work. All other vile, vulgar, pornographic words and expressions are frequently used by both men and women. There is no frontal female nudity, but there are a lot of bare butts, both men and women. The simulated sex acts leave little to the imagination, even those involving Katey Segal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2014
This show has been overshadowed by other great dramatic shows of its time like Breaking Bad, but it is just as intense and well written as its peers. I had never seen an episode before DVD release, as I missed the boat. But last year I got this for my GF who never caught anything past the fist few seasons with regularity de to work. So, I bought each season as we needed. Currently we are on Season 3, and the show has not lost any steam. In fact this show proves the modern serial is back in full force. (This is opposed to episodic shows like most Sit-Coms and older dramas X-files or Battlestar where episodes do not necessarily build or draw on all prior episodes for context). Everything in this show fits tightly together with suspense and mysteries as to what might happen next. If I can say one thing definitive about this show is that it is unpredictable in a good way. While you might know the overall story arch, the details can surprise. Every show is full of both saddening drama and laugh out loud moments. The characters are 3 dimensional and compelling — some you love, some you are disgusted by, and some you just feel bad for. The acting and writing in this show is commendable. I highly recommend watching this series for fans of Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and other gritty, action dramas. If you have a problem with occasional nudity, language and adult situations, then this show is not for you. Other adults should be highly entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2011
I LOVE this show! I watched season 1 & 2 on netflix. I had NEVER heard of this show before but I was running out of things to watch so I gave it a shot. I am HOOKED now. I can't wait to get home from work to wath the next show. I found out season 3 wasn't out on disc yet and was disappointed. I kept thinking I can't wait until August or September for it to be released. Thanks to Amazon and FX for having this show available for purchase on streaming. Now I can purcahse each show at a 1.99 and watch it when I get the chance. I work hard all night and this show gives me something I can sit down to and watch. I really enjoy it. The actors are awesome. The show is well written. It leaves you hanging, just waiting for the next show. The writers and producer certainly know what their doing.

I haven't found a show in a long time that I really enjoyed but this one holds my attention. When Abels child was snatched it actually made me mad and had me wanting to hunt the guy down and put a slug in him. lol You know your show has entertained the people if you can reach them emotionally.

Great job and keep it up! You have a solid fan here!
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I am a fan on Sons of Anarchy. I watched this show on cable television and when I discovered it was available to purchase as a series set I did just that. I can not get enough of Charlie Hunan. He makes this show. It is amazing. It has a great story and keeps you intrigued throughout every episode. If you have not seen this I strongly recommend for you to watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2013
I got into this show late, so I was able to watch Seasons 1, 2, 3 in a marathon style viewing. On one hand I'm glad that I got to overdose on so many episodes at once. On the other hand, I can't believe I missed out on this amazing show for as long as I did.

Since anyone can find many critics reviews, fan sites, and twitter accounts related to this show, I will try to keep my review short and sweet: I made my cousin, my housemate, and my bestie watch this entire series - all at separate times. Thus I have watched the entire series approximately 4 times (as I watched with each of them and once on my own). I have found new layers to the story with every viewing. Each one of them thanked me for introducing them to this show & each one sends me ridiculous amounts of text messages on Tuesday nights when the show is playing live - of course we only reply during commercials because it is impossible to tear your eyes away from the screen when the show is airing.

Overall - this is the first TV show that I actually bought all of the DVD set for each season. This would be the first entertainment item that would accompany me to a deserted island. Although I buy the Amazon Season Pass now with my Roku box, I will still buy the DVDs upon their release just for the extras on the discs. Yes, this show is worth paying for it twice!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse