Amazon Business Books with Buzz STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning heera heera avfly_channel_heera  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on October 24, 2012
Nice little speaker that fits easily on your Sony camcorder. It is really useful when traveling. Makes a big difference in sound quality. Also outdoors at night when using the projector it makes a nice difference for the better. Its not gonna give you a home theater experience or blow you away with bass, but it compensates nicely for a portable speaker. If you are gonna spend the money on the 710 or 760, go ahead and get one of these. The speaker is virtually weightless and while playing back with several people trying to listen does make the game changing difference. It uses very little of your camera battery. Just plug it into your camera and off you go. Cool speaker. Glad I got one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
I'm dissapointed that I can't write a worthwhile review. I was looking forward to using this portable speaker with the HDR-PJ260V's projector. Amazon advertised the special to get the Sony speaker with any compatible Sony camcorder and the ad provided the HDR-PJ260V for selection. Having received both the Portable Speaker and the HDR-PJ260V I discovered that the speaker will not mount to the top of the HDR-PJ260V. With a little more research, a bit late, the video on the speaker's web page listed the compatible Sony camcorders. Just wanted to caution others until Amazon corrects the advertisement.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I purchased the Sony J260 V because this came with the camera as a special promotion. Looks to be of good quality, but it is not compatible with the camera! It will not work with your J260! There is no port for the speaker. Does not make much sense. Hoping Amazon will give me a credit for this item $54, because I like the camera.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2012
These portable speakers increases volume levels a lot... great because it tweaks up 3watts of power.
good when showing a group of people in a setting using the projector, (sony hdrp J710 camcorder).
Don't expect good bass quality, its only 3watts.
But this does produce surround sounds sitting on either sides of speakers.
I do recommend if trying to increase volume levels only.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
Interesting that Amazon gives this away free with the purchase of a camcorder but not so much when its not compatible with the camcorder. Like the previous reviewer I was A) excited is was getting something for free and B) disappointed that it doesn't work with the camcorder I bought. They warehouse must be very full of these in order to essentially transfer them from their warehouse to our house.
So wish I could review it but alas no can do.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
I recently bought HDR-PJ260V camcorder, with RDP-CA1 offered free. the camcorder is great but could not get this omni direction speaker to work. Since pj260v does not have active interface shoe, it cant be powered up. Amazon is wasting their money and my time with this product. Sony should make an adopter for this speaker to be used with other projector camcorders or Amazon gives an accessory kit instead.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
It's not a Bose, but it is also not hundreds of dollars. It does the job it is supposed to do and it does it very well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
Bought this on close out for $10. Only works on certain Sony camcorders with AIS hot shoe, not much volume, better to buy small rechargeable miniplug capsule speaker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
Never worked. Don't know at this point if I was sent a bad item or it just doesn't work with Sony PJ50 model because that's the camera I bought it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2013
Total ripoff in my opinion. Not NEARLY loud enough so what's the point of even manufacturing this in the first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here