Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 9, 2014
I didn't think this game would deliver much as a free to play, but I was wrong!

Giant "continent" maps with hundreds to thousands of people playing at once. You need vehicles to get from one place to another.

Starting out, you die A LOT, which is fair, you're starting out and you should be low on the totem pole.

It is kinda hard to use the air vehicles, I haven't gotten the hang of them yet because they are really expensive points-wise and I crash them more often than being shot down. The first person view in vehicles and the low flying altitude is a little claustrophobic. In fact, the vehicle mechanics is the only reason why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5.

Overall, I am very impressed with this game and I would love to see it have a space expansion, or at least an airspace expansion so air vehicles can get a better perspective and have more time to maneuver.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2016
PlanetSide 2 offers an unparalleled free-to-play gaming experience where players battle in massive environments alongside and against thousands of others engaging in intense air and ground combat that spans the alien planet of Auraxis.

Players join one of three Empires - Terran Republic, New Conglomerate or Vanu Sovereignty - to fight in an epic war for ultimate control and territory domination.

With advanced technology, years of gamer feedback, and a new SOE proprietary MMO game engine called ForgeLight(TM), PlanetSide 2 offers a truly competitive and visceral FPS experience with massive warfare, massive customization and massive community.

PlanetSide 2 [Download]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
PlanetSide 2 is more difficult than the older games released in the early 2000s. The tutorial is going to take awhile. Even the tutorial reports you will need quite a bit of experience in the game before becoming proficient. Otherwise, the game is above average in maintaining one's interest and the graphics are quite good. The story and role playing having a variety of alternatives to make the game flexible and a combative adventure. Perhaps later, when I become proficient, my rating will go up. For beginners this is a challenging game that will result in a slower learning curve. Good luck. If you know someone that is familiar with the game you will benefit from them helping you learn the game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2017
Repetitive, long battles, but its fun. A full level with what feels like hundreds of players from different factions battling to control the entire map. The battles last very long. You might find yourself trying many times with your squad to capture a small base of good players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2017
wow its still around and downloading updates wheres the 3rd game bro
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2017
Does not work at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
Love this game! Massive servers and fun gameplay, though to get better weapons you have to buy them with real money. Also, this game requires a very good computer, or else it will lag. Still, great gameplay and really fun!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Fun Game
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2016
OK
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
I used to play Planetside 1 and love the newer version! The new free play option is good...you do get to do everything without being out of pocket. Just remember that you're playing with folks that have dumped a lot of money in to buying high end weapons and armor so expect to die a lot!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here