Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning kidsevergreen kidsevergreen kidsevergreen  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 51 reviews
on October 19, 2016
Works well. You can use it with Until Dawn Rush of Blood, but Brookhaven Experiment doesn't work well.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2012
This is probably the most well-put together handgun shell you're going to find for the playstation Move. It would have been nice if it had a digital switch trigger and some extra buttons like the Sharpshooter, but even considering that this is a mechanical switch gun, it's a very solid peripheral. It's a good size, there's no creaking sounds in the spring, and it holds the controller good and tight so you don't need to worry about it popping loose. Since all the buttons are on top you sadly can't play complicated shooters like Killzone 3 or Resistance 3 with it. However, it's great for arcade-style shooters like Dead Space Extraction,House of the Dead: Overkill, and Time Crisis. It's basically the Zapper Gun for the 21st century, and it works like a charm. I even like the Flash Gordon-inspired look on it-- it's almost like a throwback to the old Zapper gun for the NES.

I would not recommend spending $20 on it since you can find it a lot cheaper if you look around. It's definitely worth owning if you have a Move though, and when combined with a good lightgun shooter it's sure to be a hit at parties.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2010
There is a bunch of plastic add-ons for the PS Move already, most of them are the same thing, just a different shell to hold your PS Move controller, hit the trigger button. Should be simple in theory. Unfortunately, the makers of games for which this add-on would seem to make sense, don't know how to layout button commands in a sensible way. You must remember, these are just pieces of plastic. Your PS Move controller is doing all the work. These just make you feel more like your actually holding a gun and not a wand. The problem is...there is four games out currently that would seemingly benefit from this add-on. The Shoot, Time Crisis Razing Storm, Cabelas Dangerous Hunts 2011 and Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition. Ok, Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition uses the Move Button (the button on top of the controller) not the T Button (the trigger button). It is the T button which this gun hits to trigger the PS Move's trigger button. Makes sense right. So that eliminates Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition completely. Time Crisis Razing Storm works but you need to push the move button for reloading and shielding. This plastic gun add-on actually makes that more difficult. Its easier if you have just the PS Move and use both hands. One on the trigger, one on the move button. You have more physical control that way and your accuracy will be far better. Time Crisis Razing Storm is also crippled by the fact that you can't use the Navigation Controller and PS Move Controller together. That would solve the shield problem. You could use the gun for the trigger and the navigation controller for the shield/reload. Sadly, Time Crisis Razing Storm recognizes the Navigation Controller as a seperate Dualshock 3 controller and assumes you have a second player who wants to play. Rather then a Navigation/PS Move dual setup. Cabelas Dangerous Hunts 2011 is a first person hunting sim. It actually comes with its own IR light gun if you buy the bundle. So you don't even NEED the PS Move. I unfortunately have not played the game, so I do not know how it fairs with the PS Move controls in the game and with this add-on attached. THE SHOOT...ok, that game was made with this in mind. The Shoot actually has a picture of this add-on on the back of it's case. So Sony and the developers of that game made sure that the controls were perfect for this add-on. It works just as you would expect, you use the trigger and you shoot. Nice and easy. So, Resident Evil 5: Gold virtually doesn't work with this (unless you purposely want to make the controls harder), Time Crisis Razing Storm works with this but it makes your accuracy and comfort level worse, Cabelas Dangerous Hunts 2011 unfortunately I'm not sure yet, and THE SHOOT works perfect. Messy huh. It's not the add-ons fault. Its just a piece of plastic to hold your PS Move and its built very well, I wouldn't step on it or anything. It's not built THAT well. But the PS Move fits snug and the gun feels nice in the hand. But there simply isn't enough reason to buy it. You can easily enjoy THE SHOOT without the gun. I just hope developers will use a little more common sense when making their games to support this.
66 comments| 96 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
The only reason I would say that this product is weak, is the aesthetics of it. Looking at other models for the Move, Sony could have definitely made a cooler, sleeker, sexier-looking gun. The thing is built very sturdy, with a really easy to remove/replace cover for the wand, and a nice slot near the back for your hand strap. The trigger offers a little bit of spring to resist on top of the trigger on the actual wand, but not so much that it's hard to pull. Overall fantastic product, if you can get over the non-badass design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2012
Works well enough, but like many have mentioned the hand grip is too small regarding your free fingers, I either have to use my middle finger as the trigger finger and rest my index finger along the side of the controller, or let my pinky hang off the bottom to avoid chaffing of my middle finger. It's easy to get the MOVE in and out, the trigger is smooth. It's easier to wave around for game prompts over the SharpShooter, but the SS is better overall for accuracy in tandem with the Navi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2016
fun for the move controlers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
I bought this PS Move shell to play the House of the Dead and Time Crisis games, and it did not disappoint. I used to have a lot of trouble clearing Stage 3 of HotD4 without continuing, but with the improved accuracy granted by this shell I was making it all the way up to the final stage. Essential for anyone who wants to play these games seriously. It won't work for FPS games though, you need two hands to reach the trigger and buttons at the same time.

I have found one small problem: HotD4 requires you to shake the gun frequently, and the Move rattles around when you do this because the plastic cover does not hold it in perfectly tight. This was easily fixed with a bit of tape. I also wish there was a way to press the buttons without having to reach on top of the gun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2010
I tried this with the demo of "The Shoot" and had a great deal of fun. It certainly is much better than just using the Move controller on its own, and adds realism. The grip is comfortable for an adult-size hand, the design is ambidextrous and it is not too heavy. My only major caveat is with the lack of "iron" sights, which would make aiming easier even without the on-screen reticule.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 15, 2010
I jumped the gun on this one (pun seriously intended). I wasn't sure if this was just another gimmick, like Nintendo's Wii Wheel, but I thought I'd give it a whirl since, like everyone else, I'm sucked in the novelty of the Move.
Now, Nintendo's Wii Wheel is nifty and all, but is it really necessary? Absolutely not. I'm personally a big fan of Nintendo, but the wheel's just a $10 piece of plastic. Okay, it makes holding the Wiimote a LOT more comfortable for Mario Kart, but it's otherwise useless (especially for me since I use the GameCube controller for MKW anyway).

But this Shooting Attachment is something different. Sure, it's yet another overpriced piece of plastic, but I don't feel as bad for buying this one. The top part of the Attachment, the transparent red part, comes off by holding and releasing the "Release" button. See that long, gray, indented button on the side, on the white part of the Attachment? Well, there's one on each side, and you hold 'em back to release the top part so you can safely put the Move controller in. There are even pads on the inside to prevent the Move controller from getting scuffed. Next, you pull back a gray flap on the back to slip out the wrist strap, snap it back in, and put the transparent red part back on.
Once it's on (and the Move controller has to be positioned face up so that it doesn't turn around inside--a smart feature), you're good to go.

Nevertheless, there are two gripes I have, and hence the four instead of five stars. One is the price. Though it's a fantastic piece of plastic, I still feel bad recommending it at $20. I got it at the pre-order price of $17, but would prefer if it was at $15. Is the extra $5 a deal-breaker, though? Nah. If you're going to be playing a lot of shooting games, I'd say this peripheral was a no-brainer.
After all, the Wii Wheel is overpriced for what it is, and I could only recommend that if it was cheaper.

The other gripe I have is that there's no click with the trigger. It slides in and out with no satisfactory "click" like you'd have with other video game gun accessories, but it's not that big of a loss. The only shooting game I tested it out on was The Shoot demo that came with my Move bundle, and after a while I didn't even notice there wasn't that clicking feedback.

Right now, it's not a necessity, but neither is the Move. After we get some more games, 'specially shooters, I'd recommend this without hesitation. You have easy access to all buttons, and it's a great first-party Move accessory, despite my personal gripes.
33 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here