Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Sophie la girafe: Sophie and Friends
Format: Board book|Change
Price:$6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 8, 2015
My daughter is obsessed with the Sophie books. We have to read "Lets Get Counting" multiple times a day. However, I found this Sophie book to be a bit lacking in comparison. The touch and feel aspect is very limited with only one small texture per page. My daughter likes seeing the familiar characters but she definitely did not seem as engaged with this Sophie book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
This book is ok. It's not the best one. The touch and feel features are quite understated and may only interest older children. The story is ok, but not great. I recommend Playtime with Sophie for a much better touch and feel experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
I purchased this book for a 6 month old who is learning about textures. As a touch and feel book, I would not recommend. The patches of texture were small and sometimes difficult to locate (Sophie's spots were barely palpable.) The storyline is cute and great for easy reading, and the pages seem sturdy enough to withstand chewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
Cute book about Sophie and her friends. My Granddaughter loves lift flaps and touch and feel books. This book has both! Very durable board book, cute colorful pictures. Shipped quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2017
My 11 month old loves this book, it is one of his favorites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
Great my GRANDDAUGHTER loves them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Cute but the colors aren't very bright. Boring for a baby.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2016
My daughter loves this but if you are expecting it to be similar to Playtime with Sophie you may be disappointed. The tactile features are more subtle in this book than "playtime with Sophie."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Love Sophie books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Great series. My Grand Daughter loves this series and she is only a year old.. She smiles and laughs with each page. The pop up book is especially fun because she anticipates what is hiding under each flap and learned to lift all the flaps after one reading. Very fun..... The Sophie teething giraffe was also a huge hit for her and her parents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse