Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $12.96 (87%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Sorry I Missed You: A Novel by [Suzy Krause]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Sorry I Missed You: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 3,825 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Length: 313 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

From the Editor

Have you ever been ghosted—had someone disappear from your life without an explanation? Maybe it was a friend who slowly started drifting away over time, an ex, or a onetime date who ended the relationship without giving a reason? Well, I certainly have (and you know who you are). Regardless of who they were to you, one thing remains the same—closure can be difficult to come by when you don’t know why you were abandoned in the first place.

In Sorry I Missed You, this is exactly the situation that brings three housemates together who have absolutely nothing else in common—Sunna, Maude, and Mackenzie. Each woman has been ghosted by someone important to her, so when an unaddressed letter shows up at their rental building promising answers, each woman hopes desperately it’s for her. At the same time, weird things are happening around the rental house—almost enough to make them wonder if their pasts are the only things that are haunting them. Thus begins this quirky, hilarious, and endearing journey of unlikely friendship and the quest for closure.

In this charming novel, Suzy Krause has created a cast of characters that readers can’t help but fall in love with, a storyline that is completely fresh and original, and a heartwarming message that will resonate near and far—perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove. Sorry I Missed You may not give you the answers you’ve been waiting on from your own ghosts, but it will leave you with something even better—hope.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A high energy, feel-good story about the ghosts of our past and the importance of human connections.” Kirkus Reviews

Sorry I Missed You is so quirky and original, full of humor, wit, and warmth. I loved how three such different women forged a genuine friendship—and of course, that mystery. A real page-turner.” —Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December

“A quirky, original story about unexpected friendship and the power of hope, Sorry I Missed You is a gem of a book.” —Phaedra Patrick, internationally bestselling author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper and The Library of Lost and Found

“Quirky, original, hilarious, and poignant, Sorry I Missed You is an unforgettable read with a knockout premise. With ghosts from their pasts, and perhaps real ones in their present, four strangers connect through one rental unit and their combined searches for someone who has disappeared from each of their lives. Inspiring and heartwarming, this novel is an absolute must-read!” —Samantha M. Bailey, author of Woman on the Edge

“Full of charming antics, amateur sleuthing, a riveting mystery, and a letter that triangulates the central characters—you’ll find mischief, ghosts, tragedy, and triumph as you root for the reluctant, unlikely inhabitants that share the same abode. Written with humorous affection for the emotionally downtrodden, Sorry I Missed You is a beautifully told tale of missed opportunity and regret, friendship and second chances, and the importance of human connection. Poignant, funny, and utterly irresistible!” —Julie Valerie, author of Holly Banks Full of Angst

Sorry I Missed You is a ghost story, a mystery and a comedy featuring three mismatched roommates and their feckless landlord who ultimately learn from one another how their own fears have held them back far more than imagined ones. It’s a fun and breezy read.” —Lorna Landvik, author of Chronicles of a Radical Hag (With Recipes)

About the Author

Suzy Krause is the author of Valencia and Valentine. She spends her days with her kids and writes when they sleep. She still occasionally finds time to blog just for fun at www.suzykrause.com. She lives in Regina, Saskatchewan.


Product details

  • File Size : 2532 KB
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing (June 1, 2020)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 313 pages
  • ASIN : B07W7BT2BL
  • Language: : English
  • Publication Date : June 1, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 3,825 ratings