Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Soul of a New Machine

Rmst ed.

Extra Tracks, Remastered

4.2 out of 5 stars 69 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Soul of a New Machine [Explicit] Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, Extra tracks, October 5, 2004
$39.99 $4.89

Editorial Reviews

When Roadrunner Records issued Fear Factory's "unreleased" first album, Concrete, in 2002, it marked the close of a long-incomplete chapter in the early history of this groundbreaking band. But as significant as that album was historically, it was even more important for another reason: it led Fear Factory to a deal with Roadrunner Records & the recording of their "official" debut album, Soul Of A New Machine, unleashing a new force in the world of metal. Combining both metal & industrial elements, Fear Factory laid a groundwork on Soul Of A New Machine & their subsequent remix EP Fear Is The Mindkiller (also included on this expanded remaster). The band paved the way not only for their follow-up albums - ultimately resulting in the Gold-selling Obsolete - but also for a whole new wave of bands such as Filter, Static-X & Stabbing Westward. With this newly expanded, remastered edition, fans can once again experience both the sheer brutality & inescapable beauty of this prototypical metal masterpiece.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Martyr
  2. Leechmaster
  3. Scapegoat
  4. Crisis
  5. Crash Test
  6. Flesh Hold
  7. Lifeblind
  8. Scumgrief
  9. Natividad
  10. Big God/Raped Souls
  11. Arise Above Opression
  12. Suffer Age
  13. W.O.E.
  14. Desecrate
  15. Escape Confusion
  16. Manipulation

Disc: 2

  1. Martyr [Suffer Bastard Mix]
  2. Self Immolation [Vein Tap Mix]
  3. Scapegoat [Pigf*cK Mix]
  4. Scumgrief [Deep Dub Trauma Mix]
  5. Self Immolation [Liquid Sky Mix]

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 5, 2004)
  • Rmst ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Original recording remastered, Extra tracks
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • ASIN: B0002ZYDYM
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 69 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #195,086 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Fear Factory Store

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

March 12, 2003
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 7, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 22, 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 24, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
October 4, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 13, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
September 2, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase