Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 77 reviews
on February 8, 2017
This little book is a lot smaller than I thought it would be! However the size does not impact the wealth of knowledge this book contains. I just started a college level Spanish class and of course grammar is the hardest thing for me right now. This book has been a wonderful reference and supplement to the course materials.

Just this morning I was studying for my exam and had a question about telling time in Spanish, I was going to hop on google for some help, but pulled out this book first and my questioned was answered perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
I studied Spanish for 4 years in high school. Currently, I am teaching our 9 year-old & 14 year/old grandchildren & I find this text to be beautifully constructed to teach them both vocabulary & grammar. The book is an excellent resource for a very nominal price! I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2015
Definitely not the first book you want but, like a dictionary, necessary to beginners. This is a great back up for lessons where I needed more information about a part of grammar. Easy to find information needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
I bought this book to help me teach Spanish to my children whom I homeschool. It is a wonderful addition to their Spanish course work. I love it so much I sent one to my niece who is in college. Great way to learn or refresh Spanish without all the hard work . This book will help kids or adults of all ages. Very straight to the point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
Not what I expected. Small pocket sized grammar book. Not something I would carry around with me. It does have good information, but not presented in a way that is useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Great book, reccommended to me by other language learners. A small book that fits in my bag but contains most of what I need to know. The section on the uses of the reflexive pronoun "se" could use improvement, though.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Grandsons loves this and he said it helps in school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Was looking for a book that reviewed basic Spanish grammar. This book works well but also has the added benefit of being small and therefore very portable. I read it on the go to use it to study while commuting or when I had downtime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
I have been studying spanish for some years off and on, since I left high school. It's a great tool to help me refresh what I already know and teach me the basics on newer topics. it's size is small so I like to carry it to work and look through it on my free time. I also love the examples to aid you in the usage of each topic. I recommend it to anyone that wants a complimentary tool to learning the language and who are at a beginner to intermediate level. Such a great buy for a great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Excellent source for info and familiarity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse