Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 131 reviews
on January 12, 2017
I'm a beginner to Spanish Learning and flash cards have always been the best method for me to reinforce knowledge. These flash cards are good for just that. They aren't miracle workers, just a great tool to use to increase your Spanish vocabulary. Small enough to fit into my purse or any bag. I use them during down times or when I find myself waiting in a line or at a doctor's office, which always leads to a conversation with a stranger about the struggles of learning a 2nd language. The cards are large enough to read without my glasses. :-). They are sturdy and made from the same type of stock paper as index cards. They are a great value for the price.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
22 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
Since it's hard to tell what's actually included due to the limited sample pages, here's a list:

1. Confusing words pairs
2. False friends
3. Idiomatic & other meaningful expressions (Subsections for expressions with: a, de, en, por, andar, dar, echar, estar, hacer, ir, perder, poner, quedar, ser, tomar, tener)
4. Functional expressions (Subsections for: expressing feelings, expressing opinions, expressing doubt, expressing preference, agreeing, disagreeing, clarifying, persuading, summing up)
5. Useful vocabulary (Subsections for: family & friends, personal information, human life cycles, personality traits, physical appearance, feelings & emotions, politics & government, the environment, banking, means of communication [radio, television, computer])
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
Very helpful. I use this to teach mentally handicapped children Spanish. There were some cards missing, actually the months of the year. The sellers sent a new box of cards and let me keep the other one. This has been a very effective teaching tool.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
I like the cards and the way they are written but I wish they were printed on something a little more durable. These are very flimsy business card size cards.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
These cars are for beginner level Spanish students. There are a few intermediate cards thrown in there. They're flimsy, but that is what I was expecting. I knew most of the vocabulary in this flashcard set, but they're still useful for helping me retain words.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
The cards are a little flimsy and the words on the front and back are printed in opposite directions which make them more difficult to use with a partner.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2016
Really great study set. I like that they are organized by subject, e.g. clothes, house, bank, occupations, verbs, etc. These are color marked across the top so that if you want to study verbs, or bank stuff, or clothes first you can pull the whole set right out. If you don't care about bank business right now, you can set them all aside. This saves lots and lots of work sorting the cards.

To my mind, they are not thin and flimsy as several reviews would suggest. They are definitely sturdier than paper, more like thinner-weight index cards. Not heavy-weight, but sturdy enough, especially those that will be learned quickly. If the cards for the too-hard ones fall apart, copy them onto a heavy weight index card. There won't be that many.

These will be a definite asset for learning spanish so don't let the negative reviews deter you. It's a good product for the money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Exactly as advertised, 1000 flash cards the size of business cards. Thickness is in the middle between a sheet of paper and a business card. I like it that thin as it keeps the price low. Very happy to get 1000 flash cards for under $20. Plus this is the only flash card I saw with 1000, the others seemed to have 100 or less for almost the same price. This one covers it all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
Wonderful laminated sheets to awaken my brain to Spanish words I learned very long ago. This is so nicely set-up, everything is clearly organized. I have been using this a lot and it has helped greatly.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
This is great only if you can pair it up with something that can pronounce it as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse