Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: REO Speedwagon Live Plus
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 13, 2001
This is great! I am glad to see the whole concert instead of the version where songs were cut to make room for Styx. The guys ROCK! The only thing I didn't like about this video was the fact that the interviews are intermingled within the concert footage. Personally, I would have prefered the interviews to be at the end, so that the concert could have flowed from beginning to end. Nevertheless, I love it and highly recommend it to anyone who likes REO Speedwagon as well as anyone who loves Rock music at its best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2008
In 2003 I picked up the REO Essentials album to get reacquainted with REO Speedwagon (before a live show) and loved it. Discovered this DVD and realized it was recorded at the same time and venue as Essentials. The concert footage is fantastic and provides an up close experience during a live REO show. Amazing performers who put 100% into their shows and a band (in part or whole) who has produced one of the great music catalogues in American rock history. Highly recommend this DVD for fans, old or new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2003
This experienced band is known for pleasing the crowds and their performance on this DVD will keep that reputation intact. But the really amazing thing on this disc is the quality of the sound. It pulls off the difficult task of sounding crisp and clean, while still sounding live. And the Dolby Surround mix will make you think you're actually standing in the front row.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2009
If you are a lover of REO Speedwagon, then this DVD is a must. The quality and sound is as though you are part of the concert. This is the best live collection of REO songs that I have ever purchased. These gys really know how to rock. The energy is non stop and they play all of their top hits. Once you start watching, you will not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2007
riding the storm out, keep pushing on and roll with the changes..are all songs that got me through adolescence 30 yrs ago-when I was 17.. I'm doing it all over again w/a 17 yr old son and the songs are still inspiring me and still the same even though Gary is not playing with the band. Thanks to REO for the motivation!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2007
You know what? There are some things about which you can explain and some that you have to see to believe. This is one of them. If you're a REO Speedwagon die hard fan, all I can say is "GO GET IT MAN". I just can't explain. Their music does the talking. Absolutely Fantastic. It's a treasure to keep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
If you're an REO Speedwagon fan there's no reason not to have this. Recorded in '00 in St. Louis, the band is in great form and the crowd is quite receptive. Excellent picture, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2001
If you are from that Deep Purple ,Foreigner ,Rainbow ,Whitesnake,Bad Company... era,just go ahead and grab this one .Good Sound ,Picture and The band sounds really tight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
where is my DVD it's overdue I already been made it was supposed to be here by Tuesday think its past the 20th please send me my DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2007
awesome music a bargain for your money Kevin Cronin is a talented man (music man) we love him here in KY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse