Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on May 1, 2016
There was a run on whole nutmegs locally or something because my the ethnic grocer who usually hooks me up just smiled sadly and shook his head when I inquired a few weeks ago. I didn't want a whole lot of nutmeg. Just enough for a pie, a veggie dish, and one more assorted thing...by the weekend. I figured two nutmegs would do it.

It turns out you can actually buy just two nutmegs--and organic ones, even. This little packet from Spicely arrived looking a little worse for wear. The nutmegs were individually wrapped in plastic, which was a new one for me. But I've never ordered internet nutmeg either. The nutmegs were fragrant when grated and delicious in my baked goods. (The veggie dish was a mistake.)

These nutmegs are on the small side, but I think they have to pick small ones to fit into the carton. It was nice that this wasn't an add-on item. I could just order it alone for Prime. Nice, right?

I hope I never need two nutmegs fast again. If I do, I would order this pack from Spicely again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
Seriously?

I have posted images. There were a LOT of whole nutmegs. It arrived looking just like their picture. Big, wonderful, fresh, tasty whole nutmegs.

I almost did not buy these because of the other reviewers; but decided to post a question to others to see how many they got in their order and I got answers like "several" or " about a dozen ". So, I decided to chance it; it it was wrong I could return it.

This is one time I am glad I did NOT listed to the negative reviews.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
I purchased this because I had never tried any whole nutmeg before. I had seen several recipe videos that said whole nutmeg was so much better than the jars of pre-grated nutmeg but, I have to say that at least this brand of whole nuts did not taste as good as the spice company that starts with a M's already grated nutmeg. It doesn't taste bad and it doesn't a scent at all. I have to say I wasn't impressed with this purchase at all. I'm not sure if I will try another brand or not. I'm definitely a little let down. I was hoping for a great culinary experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Wow! This nutmeg tastes great and with any type of fine grinder, you've got a new taste to add to a multitude of foods. I went to this because we are "clean eating" and I thought about all of the spices that were in my spice rack and couldn't confirm what chemicals were included with the non-organic spices. My family was very surprised that the freshly ground, organic, nutmeg has a completely wonderful and different taste than the conventional spice I used for decades. I'll never go back and will re-order this product from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
this is 2 nutmeg "nuts"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
Good size and good container; this nutmeg grates very well and all our friends and family (and well as me) can attest to its flavor!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
There were two small nutmegs in the package. One was very small, seem d it was dried out. It was smaller than the size of a pea. Will not order from this vendor again..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
they need to do a better job in description. like this is two nutmegs.
and bigger letter to make sure everyone knows its gluten free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
Nutmegs are fine, inner packaging was damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here