Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on June 11, 2015
Beware! Pictured is the cover art for the FIRST set of anti-venom books. What you actually get is the SECOND volume of Anti-Venom books. I haven't read what was purchased because I didn't want to start with the SECOND volume. I'm sure it's a great story but now i have to buy the print edition of the first volume to actually get what I want.
As I look back at previous reviews I see this has happened before and was never fixed. Not impressive, very frustrating. It's not expensive but it's a waste of money and an inconvenience that was never fixed. Should've read the reviews first!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
I mainly wanted to see punisher in action. The new super gear is impressive. Brock is such screw up I'm surprised he doesn't have kids. It does seem if a lot of losers end up with superpowers in marvel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
This is not the one pictured, it is the second book. I was hoping that maybe this issue would get fixed, but it still hasn't... Now I own 2 copies of the same book because the wrong cover and description mislead me to believe I was buying 2 different books...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2016
This is a great reminder of how unique the Venom character can be. The question of "Who I was" vs "Who I am" is the real theme, and I love that about it. Anti-Venom is near invulnerable, but Eddie Brock is almost too human. His flawed psyche is his biggest weakness. Throughout the years His stories have a touch of gritty realism that most mainstream comics lack. Enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
Zen Wells creates a new chapter of Eddie Brock aka Anti-venom. Book starts with a short story of how Eddie Brock became this new founded 'hero', as he realizes his past was somewhat a lie, as he received guidance from another deranged villain! Then the story picks up as Brock is trying to change the ways of a troubled, young, drug addicted girl. As he is attempting to clean the streets, the girl is taken by the leader of the baja cartel. So anti-venom teams up with the Punisher, even though the Punisher wants to kill Brock for being a former killer himself! Even though this book seems like there's hardly any dialogue I give it an even 4/5 stars!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
This book was really good and entertaining, but I was lead to believe it'd be a miniseries or something. Probably could've done some research beforehand. Prepare for the prelude to spider-island.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
This is not the New Ways to Live book as the picture shows. It is the Return of Anti-Venom story. This listing NEEDS TO BE UPDATED!! A good read but mostly Spider-Man.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
This was a great recommendation, but when I got it on my kindle, it was the Return of Anti-Venom instead of this. What the hell?!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
My first comic and it was amazing!!!!

I loved the action it was worth the money!

Anti venom is sick!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
I like this book because im a fan of the spiderman series. I wanted to know how the otigins of anti-venom came to be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse