Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Spongebob Squarepants - Whale of a Birthday
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 9, 2007
I loved this DVD! It features 7 awesome episodes including:

All that Glitters: Spongebob breaks his Spatula trying to make a monster patty and sells everything he owns to buy a new fancy one.

Whale of a Birthday: It is Pearl's 16th birthday, but she is worried that her Dad will be cheap and ruin her 16th birthday, just like all the others. (A good one)

Once Bitten: When Squidward gets angry at Spongebob for Gary leaving snail trail all over his property, Gary bites squidward. He is now convinced that he has a rare snail desease thanks to Patrick.

Chimps Ahoy: Sandy is convinced that she is going to leave Bikini Bottom because her inventions arn't good enough to impress her bosses, the Chimps, so Spongebob and Patrick step in to help. (One of the best)

Bummer Vacation: If Spongebob doesn't take a vacation, Mr Krabs is going to get fined. So Spongebob is fored to take time off work. But since he has never been on vacation before he has no idea what to do, and keeps going back to the Krusty Krab. (Really funny)

Wigstruck: When Spongebob finds a powdered wig he wears it everywhere. The people of Bikini Bottom keep laughing at him, but he thinks they love his wig.

That's no Lady: Patrick thinks that someone is after him, so he dresses up as a lady called Patricia. Mr Krabs and Squidward fall in love with Patricia andrecruit "her" to be part of the Krusty Krab crew. (My favourite)

I highly recommend getting this DVD, it is a great laugh.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2006
Yippee! A new SB DVD! Every episode is from season 4. Some of the episodes are : Whale of a Birthday, All That Glitters, Chimps Ahoy!, Wigstruck. There is at least 3 more, and a few special features, and surround sounds.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2006
"That's No Lady" is hysterical! Patrick thinks someone is after him, and he diguises himself as a lady, which Mr. Krabs and Suidward take a liking to! In "Wigstruck" Spongebob finds a wig blowing in front of his house and starts wearing it being humiliated and not even knowing it! These are the 2 never before seen episodes. The other episodes are: All That Glitters, Whale of a Birthday, Chimps Ahoy!, Once Bitten, and Bummer Vacation. Also features "Your Brain on SB" special feature, ROM feature game trial, sterios and surround sounds, a Nick Magazine offer, a Best Day Ever download card, an advertisment slip on SB books and cds and more! Worth the money! 5 *****s! (Can't wait for season 4 v.2 DVD!)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
Episodes
Whale Of A Birthday
All That Glitters
Once Bitten
Chimps Ahoy
Bummer Vacation
Wigstruck
That's No Lady
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2006
Last night I got this DVD. I WATCHED THE WHOLE THING NON-STOP!!! (Except one of them.) THIS IS GREAT! I'VE BEEN WAITING OVER A MONTH FOR THIS TO BE RELEASED! I INSTANTLY FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS DVD! These are 7 of the newest Spongebob episodes. Episodes:

1. All That Glitters: Spongebob's favorite spatula breaks and goes to the emergency room. Spongebob misses "Spat" very much and then buys this new, expensive, shiny spatula after giving up all of his things for it.

(I love this one! It is very funny!)

2. Whale of A Birthday: (I havn't seen this one yet).

3. Once Bitten: Squidward is fed up with Spongebob's snail Gary for getting "snail trail" all over his yard. Squidward is yelling at Spongebob about that when Gary bites Squidward's butt! Squidward thinks that he now had a very rare snail disease!

(Very funny and original!)

4. Chimps Ahoy: Sandy's bosses (they are chimps) are going to kick Sandy out of town if she doesn't come up with a great invention. Spongebob and Patrick offer to help. (That can't be good!)

(Not one of my favorites, but still great!)

5. Bummer Vacation: Mr. Krabs wants Spongebob to take a long vacation from the Krusty Krab, but Spongebob doesn't know what to do on his vacation because he has never taken a vacation. Spongebob keeps sneakily coming back to the Krusty Krab.

(I like this one!)

6. Wigstruck: Spongebob finds an old powdered wig flying through the sky and begins wearing it everywhere thinking it's the newest fashion. Everyone begins sarcastically saying things like "Nice wig, Spongebob! Where can I find a wig like that!?!" Spongebob thinks that people are becoming jealous of him!

(This is my favorite one of the whole DVD!)

7. That's No Lady: Patrick thinks he is being kicked out of town, and to stay in Bikini Bottom, he disguises himself as a girl named "Patricia." Mr. Krabs and Squidward then fall in love with "Patricia" and keep asking her out on dates which is putting pressure on Patrick.

(My second favorite one!)

Well, if you buy this, all of you dreams will come true! This will not be a "Bummer Vacation" for you! ENJOY!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2012
my grandson loves spong bob so when a new one comes out and they are at a good prises i get them for him i think he has about 20 of them if not more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
Quick delivery, no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2008
The used disc was a little more used than I thought. I couldnt watch a few episodes, I had to skip the first two. I love spongebob squarepants and my daughter does also but, it didnt bother her! Great DVD but if you buy it make sure it is NEW!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2010
I love Spongebob. "Whale of A Birthday" and "That's No Lady" are two of the funniest episodes of all time. But the rest of the episodes are stupid. It's still worth it to own those two funny episdoes, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse