Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on April 19, 2013
Two's company, three's a crowd? It is according to fans of the Nashville Predators hockey club who are trying to find a way to block a group of investors from bringing a pro basketball franchise to town. PI team Greg and Jill McKenzie have been hired to help a high-powered, well-heeled group of hockey fans find some dirt about the investment group in aid of their cause of keeping the NBA out of Nashville.

The investigation uncovers a body, an old enemy, and an even older gangster. There are enough nuances, twists, and turns to the story to keep the reader engaged in the investigation while trying to trace the possible connections with each new event or clue.

There's an added benefit for those readers who shy away from gritty language and "adult" situations in their reading preferences since this is a "clean" mystery novel: no sex scenes, no vulgarities, and only extremely mild cussing.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
The 5th and final book in the Greg McKenzie Mysteries. I was sad when starting this book, as I knew it was the last book in this series. I love the stories of Jill and Greg. This one has you following a murder that may have something to do with the new case the McKenzie's have taken on. As usual there are twists and turns and did not see the bad guy coming. It ended on a more serious note, and I think it stuck a good place to end the series. I recommend the series and hope you will enjoy them too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
I read the acknowledgements, then flipped the page to read the book. Imagine my surprise when I flipped the page to encounter the following message: "You've finished.Before you go..." Then i was taken to a list of other novels. Not exactly what i was expecting, to say the least.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
This series by Mr. Campbell is wonderful. The story line is always fresh but the characters familiar. The stories keep you interest - they are hard to put down. This book is a shining example. Enjoy it!
Jeanne Zabst
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
This is most certainly one of my new favorite mystery writers! Hope this series goes on forever! These are keepers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
I really enjoy Chester Campbell's books. They have enough humor to keep you chuckling, enough suspense to keep you guessing and fun characters for you to get to know and enjoy. I would highly recommend this book along with all the other Campbell books I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2015
This was a very good book. As a couple Greg McKenzie and his wife make good detectives. The story flows along quickly and is a good example of a modern action thriller. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
I found this book to be a bit bland.While the premise and storyline were good,the delivery was lacking.The dialogue was somewhat milquetoast.As we're the characters.They were out of place,more like mild mannered chiorists than investigators.The book was too mild mannered for my taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
Fantastic characters, great plot and the banter between the two is refreshing and at times quite humorous.I would highly recommend this book and the others in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
This is a fun read that will be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys sports and mysteries. Chester D. Campbell never fails to entertain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse