BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 21, 2011
I'm a middle aged female professional photographer so my reasons for purchasing this are probably different from the majority of purchasers. But, it is an absolutely beautiful book, and there is a lot to be gained by studying the posing and lighting of these gorgeous girls. I photograph a lot of high school seniors, and the book is full of great, swipe-able ideas. Even that cover pose, imagine a fully clothed high school girl leaning against a door jamp and an off-camera strobe camera left. And the text was rather interesting too, information about the shoots and the girls.

Well anyway. Loved this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
Yeah, the girls are pretty. But the Victoria's Secret catalog is free. Bought these books as a reference to improve my Photog skills. Great photography but not the learning tool that I wanted. Of course it is not intended to be a Text book.

Still great pictures, Well done. I gave the3s books to my 14 year nephew. He loves them too. Hi Mother Dearest does not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Book was marred by serious folds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
A somewhat "tongue in cheek" perspective on the contemporary culture's view of the primarily North American Female's Appearance(s)/Anatomy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
good alternative, not ranchy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
Great price. Fast delivery. Nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2010
As it is supposed to be this is a much more in depth and in detail look at this years swimsuit issue. This book has full high res photos, along with real profiles of each model. The photos are in just stunning detail and everything you expect from the best. It is well worth the money to have such great artwork on your coffee table.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
The only complaint is that the slip cover was a bit worn and creased, but the book itself was fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is well done just as the others that I have in this series. Paper feels quality and the models are all as equally attractive as the cover. And the price is good. I especially like the locations of the photo shoots. Each model is given several pages of images with one entire 2-page size photo amongst that spread. And the models all appear to me to be more of the girl-next-door wholesome type. So I recommend this book especially since it would be difficult to go wrong with this attractive price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse