Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on May 3, 2015
This is Laura Nyro at her incandescent best. A time capsule from the early 70s, with Laura shining and singing and moving the entire audience. Her best songs, her intensity, and a flawless energetic performance. A genius artist at the top of her game.

Even the ones you've heard a zillion times sung by Ms Nyro or by the dozens who covered them are at their best here. Open your ears and go!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Laura's style is unique and varied. When you see the lists of songs on her CD's, then realize she wrote them all and sings them just beautifully. As this is a live album, she was given so much respect as folks kept quiet and listened. A huge loving response followed each song. I feel fortunate to have heard them all. Now, so have my sons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
Good live concert. My copy had poor sound quality. Had to keep adjusting the volume during each song. Laura Nyro always good music, but be careful of the sound quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2010
i agree with the only other reviewer at this time to respond......laura's live performance from soooo many years ago is simply flawless and amazing....thanks to al quagleri and all others mentioned for resurrecting the tapes and making them sound like today and nor forty years ago....they too are brilliant for keeping alive probably one of the greatest female singers ever.....hey all u divas out there owe some much to this extraordinary performer....some of you have paid respects but others haven't......get on board
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Classic! It doesn't get any better. But you gotta love her, to fully appreciate musical her style. Phenomenal is a understatement!
Recorded Live at Fillmore with only like 3 mikes? Directly to tape! Nobody does that, or very rarely! One her very best recordings if not the best.
God bless her soul! She left us legacy at last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
Stunningly beautiful performance by Laura Nyro who fills the Fillmore East with hope & love & more hope. There has never been anyone like Her.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
I was in love with Laura when she was alive. I love her more now. The best live Laura of all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
I bought this after hearing Billy Chid's tribute to her. There's no doubt about the quality of her music, but this recording is not that good. I think I would have been happier with one of her studio albums. Had the quality of the recording been more even, this might have been a much better album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2017
an intimate concert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
Fantastic disc!!! I get goosebumps listening to Laura and her piano! I would rank it right up there with her first 4 albums, maybe even a little better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse