Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Springerle Rolling Pin - 8.25" Barrel
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Tall Heights Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
16
Price:$24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2013
A little flimsie and not very sturdy,Maybe I expected it to be and maybe you don't need sturdy.lol Bought for my son and he said it worked good.Thanks.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Got this for my wife at Christmas. It works great and she loved making the Springerle Cookies. The patterns are not cut real deep, but they came out fine on the cookies. I don't recall ever having these type of cookies with a deep pattern. I would have given a 5 except that one handle was not glued on properly. Not a real big issue, but still enough to drop it down a star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Received as a gift. Very poor workmanship. Designs and lines are carved unevenly so it cannot be used for cookies as intended. Also the wood is splintered in several places. This would be unsafe to use on food. Terribly disappointed in the quality.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
i really was excited about receiving this item, but disappointed in the lack of imprint on the dough. i thought the images would stand out and be very visible on the cookies. this was not the case and it was tedious and difficult to cut the cookies apart maintaining the full cookie boundary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
This is the 1st Sprigerle pin I have purchased, so nothing to compare it to. It's a little tricky to use, doesn't have a smooth turning action and did not come with any use or cleaning tips - so I am just guessing my way along. The imprints are nice, but are not very detailed & do not make much of an impact after baking. Overall, OK for a starter, but once I get the hang of this, will definitely upgrade
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This roller is the perfect size and it works really well. I,like others had to sand two of the impressions but this is no big deal. It took about 20 seconds to sand it. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
This Rolling Pin is almost an exact copy of a Springerle my mother used when I was just a boy. I am eagerly anticipating using it to make some cookies like my mother used to make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
We found this rolling pin to be made out of poor quality wood. Further, the depressions it left in the dough were barely noticeable. Overall, a piece of crap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
It hasn't been used yet, but it's obviously a great purchase! The designs are classic Springerle!!! Can't wait to use it on some good German cookies!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
The Danish have these cookies at the holidays, so this is a "must have" for the decorative aspect.
The depth of the grooves is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here