Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 372 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 658 reviews
on July 24, 2015
I recently picked up a BenQ W1070 projector and my kids really wanted to try the 3D glasses that I purchased with it. My youngest daughter loved this movie in the theater so we gave it a shot. Great, fun movie for younger kids but the 3D goes on and off throughout the movie so it's a little annoying. Every time I would go it to see how the movie was, they would have the glasses off and tell me it's not 3D right now. I kind of expected a 3D movie to be all 3D but what do silly dads know?!?? Lol. Good movie for a rainy day and it's one of dauther's "go to" movies.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
This is a review for those on the fence reading all the reviews that date back to the DVD version (suggesting poor red/blue or non existent 3D).
This version (Bluray 3D and Bluray double feature) has some excellent 3D effects (both 3D and 2D on the same media), and looks far better
than the anaglyph (red/blue) glasses version we own on DVD.

This plays perfectly on a Playstation 3 (in 2D or 3D with active or passive glasses depending on 3D TV model) where set to the correct region A. (Otherwise an error at the start prevents any viewing; international buyers take note - this is not region free.).

Those with bluray only players can enjoy the 2D version (which will also play if you select 3D, but do not have player or tv supporting it).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
This is a replacement for the original 3d version of the movies that I purchase several years ago. This blu-ray is a huge improvement over the original version that used the paper glasses. If you have a 3d blu-ray player and display the 3d is excellent. It is as good as any recent released movie in 3d. If you are a fan of 3d I would highly recomend this set.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Definitely intended for kids and not adults! The plots and dialogue of both films were cheesy and not original but were fun to watch once. It was convenient to have them both on one disc and the price was great! Came quickly and in perfect shape. Great deal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
Blu-Ray shutter glassed version is Much better 3-d than the DVD versions with colored glasses.

The stories are cute, and visual. The star cameos are fun and impressive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2011
First of all, what a value! Four discs in total. You can watch Spy Kids 3 in 3D with glasses included or in regular 2D. I guess the glasses are the "old" style 3D, with red and blue lenses, but my kids (6 and 3) were really excited about it. As other reviewers have said, we love these movies because they can be enjoyed by kids and parents of all ages. They are not very scary, maybe just suspenseful and intense at some parts, and there is really nothing objectionable in them. The only thing that made me pause was in Spy kids 1 and 2 when Carmen says "you are so full of shi....take mushrooms". It really sounds like she's saying "full of sh**" until she says "ta-ke". Not the worst but don't want my kids saying that. Other than that, these are great movies. Yeah the 3rd one is cheesier than the first two and Sylvester Stallone is painful to watch but only for me, my kids absolutely love these movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
This 3D double bill unpretentiously features some of the best 3D imagery ever, including some great "pop-out" effects. The Spy Kids romp might be more appealing to adults because its cast includes Sly Stallone, Salma Hayak, Antonio Banderes, and Ricardo Montalban.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
The movie was really weird and it didn't make sense, especially at the very end where the villain lives in the end and suddenly no one bothers to arrest him instead they put there hands in the middle including the toy maker and everyone is cool with it. Not that I don't like Sylvester Stallone I think he's great but at least make his character suffer the consequences.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
This is definitely a Comic Book / Video Game type films. There are some fun sequences that are aimed at kids. Adults should find the visual effects interesting. Each is more of an amusement ride than a normal movie. These films are more like watching someone play video games.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
My granddads loved this movie in 3d.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse