Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sleeping Dogs Bundle [Download]
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2013
Not about the game, but from the download and install. It's been 2 days and I still cannot install the game because I don't have the product key. I've downloaded the game hoping the product key will show up, but no luck there. I've emailed Amazon about this and just waiting on a reply.
33 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
this games story blows GTA and SR out of the water. couldn't believe how in depth this game really went
graphics are beautiful but the AA is killer against your graphics card
controls are great but dont reassign keys. i reassigned keys and it would only register when i clicked them about 1 out of 4 times. dont know about on a gamepad though
combat is the second highlight of this game, behind story. this game is fighting focused and is extremely fun. u get to use the environment to hurt or kill people. guns are rare and hardly used. they r good but think a under used in the game
the dlc basically give u a jump start into the game as u start at a higher level. u are almost maxed out at the start of the game but the abilities you aquire aren't like SR where they make u invincible but rather give you simple but useful abilities like disarming people
i fully recommend this game to anyone who likes Sandbox Free Roam games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
Sleeping Dogs is a lot of fun, especially if you enjoy the Grand Theft Auto and Saints Row games. Sleeping Dogs is not a clone, however, it's a fully realized game with its own style and story. There's very little to not like about this game. The packs included in the bundle will help you if you're stuck or make the game more fun to fool around with casually after you've already beaten it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
Square Enix always excels at delivering solid AAA titles.

Sleeping Dogs gameplay revolves around taking the open world of the GTA games, and focusing more on hand-to-hand combat instead of guns. It also has a very unique setting in China which is a unique experience, and the graphics are stunning.

Do not expect GTAIV, but it's a great game for anyone who has enjoyed the GTA series, and the gameplay is very similar, and action oriented.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Sleeping Dogs had been on my radar for a while now and I was just waiting for a deal like this. Plenty of gameplay for those who like in-depth character creation and combo moves. It is a bit challenging starting out but don't give up as it gets easier when you level and especially with these DLCs. The storyline is very believable with multiple twist that all come together in the end. Parts of it are a bit graphic, just a warning for others, but it fit with the story and only helped me get pulled in deeper to the game. If you like GTA, Saint’s Row, Mafia and the Godfather series, this one is a must to add to your collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
Typical console port to pc... Graphics are sub par.. Unimpressive. Its a lame gta4 in Hong Kong. Vehicle controls are a joke. There's just nothing about it that stands out. Wish I could get my money back. Not a true pc game. And a sloppy port at that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
Quick buy during a sale, includes a lot of the DLC too. Cheaper than Steam in fact :D Been wanting this for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
good gta rip off for holding me over until gta came out. Don't expect anything revolutionary- but it is fun nonetheless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
I don't get why these dogs are so tired. Sleepy puppy must have stayed up way too late! He should go to bed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
I have no complaints about this game. I love everything about it. The graphics are beautiful, the game play is fun and the voice acting is well done. I just have trouble remembering to stay on the left side of the road.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here