Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 138 reviews
on November 2, 2013
I just received confirmation of my puchase of a 3 year GPS accident protection plan. Per instructions, I tried to set up my account. After receiving an error message twice, I had to call a number provided in the error message. I was assured there was just a "glitch" in the program and that I would receive another email about setting up my account. One has to wonder how long this company has been in existence if a person cannot set up an account--which must be done before issuing a claim!!
Also, the buyer must keep the receipt of the purchase of their GPS system for 3 years in order to be able to file a claim!! Why not set up a file of records of purchases with the companies for whom they provide this protection?
I can't imagine how filing a claim will go if I ever need to do that:(
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2017
I had this plan on a GPS which "died" about 10 days before the warranty expired! The company sent me a shipping label, and repaired and returned the GPS to me in less than two weeks and it works perfectly again. A lucky break for us as products typically quit a week AFTER the warranty expires.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
Recently I had to use this warranty. Our GPS stopped charging for no reason and we were just beyond the year for the manufacturer warranty. I called the number, and they asked me a few questions, and then I just had to upload a picture of the receipt, which wasn't a problem since I'd purchased the GPS from Amazon. It turns out in the future I can just upload the receipt when I first purchase the GPS. In my case, instead of replacing my GPS they just paid me back exactly what I had originally paid to purchase the GPS. They emailed me a prepaid return label, so I could send them the broken GPS. I printed out the label, and just sent them the unit alone, and they promptly sent back a check. It was really easy to work with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Bought it, havent needed it yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I bought this plan for a GPS watch I bought my wife. Unfortunately the watch was dropped and the crystal shattered. Square Trade handled the claim in a very fast and friendly manner. I bought her another GPS watch and a Square Trade protection plan to go with it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I purchased this warranty along with my Garmin GPS runners watch. Had an issue with the watch. I called Square Trade. They told me there was a problem with the software used to print return labels and they would call me back within 24 hours to get more information. It's been a week and I have yet to hear from them. Would have rated it zero stars but I couldn't. Amazon should remove them from their website.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Good deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
This seemed like a pretty good deal since I have already had problems with the GPS I replaced. One of those thoings that I hope I never need. Bought one of the original Kindle's and at nearly the end of the plan it quit working. Called Square Trade and they sent me a new one to replace it. Wish everybody did business like these folks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
:/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
Square Trade has excellent insurance policies for a minimal amount. Definitely puts your mind at ease. Used once for another product and was very satisfied with the service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here