Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
5 star
83%
4 star
17%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$12.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on February 11, 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
This is an excellent book. It leaves the reader with a sense of empowerment and the feeling that everyone has the potential for success. The message is universal and extremely well written and illustrated. A must read for children of all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2016
I have a tall daughter and we love this book! Great message! She was a very interesting and strong woman! All of my kids love the story too, not just my daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
This was a book that my granddaughter had already read, it was from the library. She loves the book and I would highly recommend it to help children understand the differences we all have. It also helps them to see how a person feels when they are being picked on because of these differences. I especially liked how Ella Kate handled her specialness and became famous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
When I've learned of Ella's past, I felt sorry for her. It's also sad that she died at age 40 and her house burned down. I'm surprised they never made a movie about her, but I guess it's because the spirit of Ella likes her privacy. I still liked the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Cute book! Great for a 4th grader's biography report :) Very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
Factual book with great illustrations. Children are amazed by Ella's story as well as adults.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
As good as described with fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
What a great...true story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here