Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11,844 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14,503 reviews
on May 8, 2017
I love the Star Trek universe and this movie didn't disappoint. Lots of action and fun. Excellent crew making the Enterprise.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
The new movies are nice and exciting, but have many errors and absurdities in them.
For instance:
After you raise shields, you have debris bouncing off the hull!?
Photon torpedo explosions look like fire crackers when they are matter/anti-matter explosions as big or bigger than nuclear weapons!?
A guy fresh from the academy placed in command of the fleet flagship...seriously!? Promoted, yes, but straight to Captain!? Please!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
I love ol' Bendydick Cumberband. Great twist on Kahn for the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
Not as great as the first reboot, but what is? All the great charactors are there and Benedict Cumberbatch is a delicious Khan. Drawbacks are a silly lovers spat between Spock and Uhura and an overly-long final sequence that includes a rather stupid homage to the original Wrath of Khan with Kirk and Spock and radiation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
The digital download has played every time I tell it to. That's the important part.

Whether or not you'll like the movie, you're not going to figure that out by reading amazon reviews.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
I'm a true blue Star Trek fan and have been from the beginning...but this one really was "Dark" and I've not been able to put a finger on that until recently after much thought.... It wasn't until I viewed Star Trek's "Beyond" that I figured it out clearly. And my issue with "Darkness" was it was not fun to watch as the other Star Trek movies as it was to get through "Darkness".... It is the personal relationships of these Trek movies that I find so endearing and during "Beyond" I found myself laughing out loud so much more often than this movie.... but a good film never the less....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2017
Man, I like Benedict Cumberbatch and all, but why do they have to go messing with the Wrath of Khan story line...Decent action flick though. The scene where Carol Marcus gets undressed, though was only for a second, was unnecessary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2016
THESE NEWER STAR TREK MOVIES ARE GREAT AND HAVE A MORE UP TO DATE PACE AND BETTER ACTION THESE DAYS. WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THE STAR TREK MOVIES AS LONG AS THEY ARE BEING MADE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2016
I have no negative comments about the movie, but the audio was missing from the bonus feature. The same thing happened with the first J. J. Abrams Start Trek remake, too. I thought I could compensate by using Closed Captioning, but that feature wasn't available, either.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
One of our favorite movies. Really enjoy the reboot series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse