Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
128
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$25.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 51-60 of 109 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 128 reviews
on December 4, 2010
For hard core Trekkies or just the casual collector, this volume offers a great review of the original series. Great photographs bring back many memories of seeing the original series on TV and their storylines. Great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2010
Really well researched, written, and designed book for any lover of Star Trek. I hope they put out another 365 book and go even more into each episode with even more photos.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
This book it a treasure trove of Star Track Trivia and Factoids. Each page is filled with high-quality images, deep and rich in color.

I keep this book in my guest bathroom :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2011
Nice book for a Trekie. Bought it for my husband for Christmas. It looks nice but some pages appear to be too small for the amount of print on them. Have not given it to him yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2011
My husband, being a total Trekkie, had not seen this and is soooo happy with it. I was glad to find something that he didn't already have or already had seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2010
I am a avid fan of Star Trek the original series and this is a great addition to my collection of books. I highly recommend this book. Photos are great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
This would be better in a larger format that you could sit on the coffee table as a conversation piece. The pictures are great, but would be better bigger.

As a long-time trekker, there is a lot of information that I've seen before, but it's worth it for the stuff that I haven't.

Overall, I'd say it's a good book to add to a sparse collection, but it won't add much for the hard-core fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2010
This book has some very stunning photographs from the original series that as far as I know have never been seen before. The text part of the book is informative and and easy read for those new to Star Trek. While there is little new information to be had this is the first time that I am aware that it has been available in one location. I have one major criticism of the book and that is the unwieldy format. The book is 9.5 x 6.5 x 2.2 inches and weighs 4.4 pounds and is impossible to easily handle to look at or read unless the book is resting on a hard surface. More usable dimensions for the book would have been 13 x 6.5 by 1.1 which would have stacked the text and photo together on a single page. Even with this flaw the book is worth the price for the wonderful text and visuals.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Received this as a gift, and love it, love it, love it! Received a book on Trek back in the early 70's, which was hard to find. To get this from the same person made it even more special. The pictures are clear and the background information is fun. There's tons of detail in here, such as who the people were behind the scenes who made the props, sets, and costumes. Very worthwhile. Book is heavy because of all of the wonderful pictures. Nice as a coffee-table book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2011
As a Star Trek fan, I have a large collection of Star Trek books. This original series 365 is a must have for anyone who likes the original Star Trek series. The photos are high quality. The stories are great fun. Remembering All of the episodes is priceless. One could not go wrong with this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse