Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
221
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$15.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 221 reviews
on May 20, 2013
This book is worth every penny. It's truly incredible among all other Star Wars books as 100% of the book is created as a book that combines several of the most powerful Sith/Dark Side users unique teachings and so forth. Each different "Volume" in this "Tome" even makes the edges of each different and absolutely unique, drawing you more and more into the Star Wars universe as if you're part of that universe and are actually looking upon a book of amazing power and forbidden secrets.

You would think that going any farther in creating this book to pull you into the Star Wars Galaxy would be impossible, yet it is done so beautifully as almost every page you read there are notes made, each in their own completely unique handwriting and personality by Darth Sidious, Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Mace Windu, Yoda, Asajj Ventress, and so forth.

The book is the most beautifully made I have ever seen from cover to cover the quality is jaw dropping. I own every Star Wars Extended Universe Novel written, dictionaries/encyclopedia, language guide, Star Wars Atlas, DnD rule books, and the books that would be categorized with the Jedi vs Sith definitive guide book which in its self is a must have, although regardless of all of this I have to say point for point "The Book of Sith" is and will remain the top Star Wars book of its category.

In conclusion if you're a Star Wars fan and especially if you're like myself and side with/firm supporter of the Sith ways and Dark Side not having this book is a cruelty and injustice upon yourself that you shouldn't endure for another second!

PS: The original book released a year ago was part of an awful idea. To justify the insane price of $40-$60 they made it mandatory that the book was combined with useless garbage such as a cheap plastic sith holocron that made noises and had lights as the zenith of the crap you were required to purchase to get your hands on this book. I never heard one positive thing about that blunder, I know that the items such as the plastic holocron were so cheaply made that some worked for less than a day for people but considering that after only using it once even the most easily entertained and bored minds would abandon it.

But atleast they finally got the message and released this book the way it should have been released originally.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2016
This is an amazing introduction to the Sith. A "compiled" book from sources as early as 6900 BBY (Before the Battle of Yavin, the destruction of the first Death Star), the dawn of the Sith Order. The book gives first person accounts of many of the most famous and influential Dark Side Force users throughout Galactic history. This is not really new material, though it is much more convenient than reading all of the original stories these legends come from. I would still highly recommend the Bane trilogy and Plagueis for a more complete story. Although this is no longer considered "cannon" parts of it still could be. The chapter "written" by Mother Talzin may still be as it concerns the Clone Wars cartoon. Until reading this, you may not know the power of the Dark Side!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
1 star off because my book came with the edges of about 20 pages having the bottom edge snipped but not cut off all the way. It made turning pages a little annoying, Other than that this book was a lot of fun to read. There is a good amount to take in. I really enjoyed reading all the side notes in it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Saw this at one of the Disney Parks and decided to buy it on Amazon as it was cheaper. This book is very cool and full of information that I didn't know about. Anyone who is a fan of Star Wars should have it. Loved the little notes throughout the book and it's very neat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Read the Jedi Path. Great book with written comments/asides. But this book...this tomb...this wonderful Book of Sith speaks to the wondrous dark side in all of us. It's part history, part insight, but all instruction. The path to the dark side is glorious and passionate. Get it. Read it. Live it. And together will will rule the galaxy... (up until you are no longer need by me).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
It's a very good book. I've only skimmed through since it arrive and can tell it's good. It's packed with a bunch of information.
This is composed of several separate books and the pages change from book to book. Like some pages will have a torn tattered look to them, or graph paper, a journal type pager.
The side notes are very interesting to read. It's also interesting to compare the writing style and writing voice of Vader vs Anakin's from notes found in the Jedi Path.
I was surprised to see a few notes by Mace and Quinlin Vos. But Luke by far makes the most notes with Sidious in close second.
I'm very excited to read this. I find the Dark Side to be more interesting.

I learned this book normally cost $20. I think I bought this for less than 10. :3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
When you read this, you really feel like the great Sith Lords truly wrote it. While I cant say the whole thing was interesting, it was a really fun read that I only have two complaints about. Firstly, it was to short. I really wish this had another 100 pages to it. Secondly, the lack of Dark Jedi writers. We hear from many Sith and even Mother Talzin but there were no passages of Jedi who turned to the dark side. I would have loved to have read something written by Exar Kun or Darth Malak.

Other than that, the book was splendid and I would recommend it to anyone who was interested in the dark side of the Star Wars universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
The Book of Sith is an excellent read!! It is comprised of 6 texts, each one is written either by a Sith Lord (Darth Malgus, Darth Bane, Darth Plagueis and lastly Darth Sidious), someone important to the history of the Sith (Sorzus Syn), or someone that is highly skilled in dark side magick (Mother Talzin).

Each section offers something different in terms of content: Darth Malgus (essentially a war journal), Darth Bane (discusses the Rule of two, choosing an apprentice, and different fighting styles of the Sith), Darth Plagueis (goes in depth about manipulating the midi-chlorians of others, and oneself, in order to live forever), Darth Sidious (chronicles his rise to power, and decribes how he went about creating the Galactic Empire), Sorzus Syn (decribes her own exile from the Jedi order, and her group's defeat of the native Sith people of Korriban), and lastly Mother Talzin ( goes into detail about her role as the clan mother and shaman of the Nightsisters, the religious beliefs of the people of Dathomir, and the different forms of magick that Nightsisters and some Nightbrothers are proficient in).

The Book of Sith is an excellent read, and it gives a great amount of detail and backstory, into the history of the Sith. If you are a fan of the dark side of the force, you must own this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Really nice to get an inside view into the SW universe. This book is more geared for the lore fans. If you're a casual SW fan, you might not appreciate this as much. However, if you are just a casual fan who wants to get a deeper insight into things, then this will be for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
the knowledge inside the book was very interesting. loved the notes from everyone on the pages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse