BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 12, 2012
Being, a huge fan of Star Wars Comics, I have truly loved about everything Dark Horse Comics has been doing with the Star Wars franchise for the past 20 or so years. Even though, Star Wars Comics, primarily focus on the Star Wars Expanded Universe (EU), with all the prequel movies, Dark Horse has publised a comic book adaptation, during the theatrical release of the films. In 1997, to coincide with the release of the Original Trilogy "Special Editions", Dark Horse released revamped (from the original late 70's early 80's Marvel adaptations)adaptations of their own. Back when Star Wars was in theatres (disregarding the current 3D releases) I was excited to get these comics, almost as much as I was to see Star Wars on the big screen.

This Omnibus, captures the entire saga of the films in this very nice an convenient Omnibus. For huge EU comic fans, I think this volume serves as a good reminder to where the comics we all know and love so well came from, the 6 films. For a Star Wars fan, who has not ventured into the world of Star Wars comics, I think this is a good starting point to exploring the vast universe of Star Wars comics, and all that Dark Horse has to offer, and has offered in the past. I recommend this for any Star Wars fan from the EU fanatic, to the casual collector or fan who wants to expand the variety of their collection, or wants to see Star Wars in a new way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2017
Pretty closely follows the movies. Not word for word but close enough. In my head I could hear those classic lines and it was like reliving the movies again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
This is definitely a steal for SW fans or comic collectors in general. Having all six SW films in comic form neatly put together in one book is a great value! Sure the artwork quality varies; especially in the OT adaptions, but overall this is one Omnibus that shouldn't be missed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
Great compendium, however please be advised that the page size is small. It's a good comic series for the Star Wars fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
I gave this 3 stars,for the adaptations of the godawful prequel films and adaption of the special edition.The Empire and Jedi were worthwhile .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
This was my first Star Wars comic buy since the 1970's. I took a chance not being familiar with Omnibus. What a great read! It was nice to follow the story line as intended. The last 3 stories are vintage artwork as i remember from my youth and i loved every page. I have since purchased several other Omnibus Star Wars books and thoroughly enjoyed them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2015
A good value purchase. Pretty much follows the movie dialogs and storyline but entertaining non the less. I recommend it to any Star Wars fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2011
Just received Star Wars Omnibus comic book, Dark Horse. It has all six episodes seen in movies. This is a big book, 601 pages (not 608 said in product details), and all are comic art pages in color, except 6 pages with contents, title, publishing rights. Each episode has different style drawings since is done by different artists. The older books, episodes 4,5,6 were made with heavy use of pencils and the artwork indicates they were initialy black-and-white and colors were added later, i think. The same apply to episode 1. In episodes 2, 3 the use of colors is of equal importance with pencils. In episode 3 the pictures look more like paintings, and pencil work comes second. Each episode begins with an all page poster of the film. Good quality paper, but one side of the pages feels more glossy than its back. Printed in China. A small detail: compared with the Attack of Clones comic book, Dark Horse printed Canada, i bought few years ago, the pages in Omnibus delete about 1/5 inch of the (about 10 inches) older book pages. Good artwork (3.8 stars), a good story (4.5 stars), a big book, very low price(5 stars), thus overall 4.5 stars. A very good book, for comic art fans(i am) or Star Wars fans(i'm not).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
I have only read a quarter of the book and it is a delight to read classic STAR WARS comic. Please give me more to read can't get enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
Lugging around all the individual comics for this was always a pain, so I went with the Omnibus to save myself some time and space, couldn't be happier with it. If only they could include things like Shadows of The Empire in between episodes 5 and 6, that would greeeeeeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse