Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
Format: Board book|Change
Price:$5.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on February 8, 2014
All the Scholastic Star Wars board books are phenomenal. They are quite sturdy so when a kid tries to chew on it they really need to work at it to break down a page. No easy rips and tears here. If your kid can tear this you should test them for blood doping and enter them in the nearest Strongest Kid on the Planet competition.

The illustrations are awesome - bright and colorful, much like my language when I go to a Red Sox/Yankees game.

I can't say enough how great these books are, they've done a great job on the entire Star Wars board book series, either because they are kids at heart like myself or because they can fully understand a 2 year old when they talk and consulted a focus group of them when designing these.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
It's a kids Star Wars book. It's what you expect. Nothing fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
Although this book is written on an elementary reading level, it has many great pictures directly from the movies. I am happy I bought it simply because it is a Star Wars book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2010
If you are a Star Wars fan, you need this book for your young child. My son is 15 months old and it is one of my favorites (he likes it too!) I read books to him each evening and this is a fun one to add to the collection of board books. It is sturdy and has good pictures. It is also a quick read since he likes to flip the pages quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Another great star Wars book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
My youngest grandson is enthralled with the Star Wars spaceships. This has be a great book for him. He loves looking at all the spaceships.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
Nice board book for the Star Wars fan. High quality but a little too short as you can read it in less than 5 minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
My daughter loves this book. It's an every night read for her. Not much detail to it but perfect for her age. We have all most all of them. For a star wars child these are a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2009
Great pictures of many of the Star Wars ships. Text is very succinct and mainly a description of the ships and what they do. Not sure it's going to be a hit with toddlers, but it sure is fun for fans of Star Wars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse