Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 232 reviews
on February 1, 2014
I live abroad, and haven't seen ANY of the ten years' worth of episodes.
I bought all three of the STARGATE SG1 movies, and enjoyed them de-
spite NOT having had seen ANY of the previous episodes since the original
STARGATE movie with Kurt Russell.

VERY enjoyable. My favorite was the third, which is a VERY good time
travel installment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2017
If you are a lover of all things Stargate - you will enjoy this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Love this. Watch it over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
If you are a Stargate SG1 fan this is a must. It gives a transition from the characters in the movie to the characters in the series. It gives a transition from the story line in the movie to the story line in the series.

Why did Teal'C join O'Neill in a revolution? The start of the answer is in this episode, but it takes several series to work through the entire answer.

Step through the Stargate and explore another planet. It didn't seem like the series could work. But it worked so well it lasted 10 series and spawned two live and one animated sequel series plus a few movies.

Either SF fans or history buffs will like it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
If you are a stargate fan; this is a must for your collection. It is a very extended version of the pilot. My family are all stargate nuts!!!! We love watching this series.

The dvd came in a timely fashion; but was not happy with the UPS delivery in my area. I will tell you that it does take an extra few days to process. So, bank that it will take about a week to get it. So, if you are prime; do count on getting it two days after you purchase it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Much better than the original pilot. If all of the first few seasons were cleaned up as this one, the Stargate franchise might still be alive and well today. If you haven't seen the whole SG-1 run, I'll say stick with it. Some of the first few seasons are a little rough, but they do get much better.

It you like this episode, I recommend watching the rest of SG-1 seasons in order. Don't watch the other feature films until you watch the series, as there is too much to catch up on. It's an old series, but it still holds up in the sci-fi world. I bet the whole series would sell like hotcakes today if it was digitally remastered for HD.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
If you like SciFi, it's a good one. Hardly any bad language, and very clean movie. Although not a kids movie, you don't have to worry about them seeing or hearing something they shouldn't. Great plot, great acting. great actors. Highly recommend if you like SciFi. Not at all gory like today's scifi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
It's just the pilot for Stargate SG-1... A little better sound quality than on Season One DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
Full-length pilot for SG-1 telling story of SG-1 second contact with off-world humans and the Goa'uld Anubis. A lot of the Stargate movie is repeated with SG-1 to bring viewers up-to-speed. Well-packed and arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse