Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to play.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Step Across The Border: Music For The Film Soundtrack

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, September 13, 1990
"Please retry"
$10.00 $3.64

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sparrow Song
  2. Voice Of America Part 3/Legs
  3. Selluloid Restaurant/The Old Man Puts Out The Fire
  4. After Dinner
  5. Houston St
  6. Drum Factory
  7. Regardless Of Rain
  8. Candy Machine
  9. Romanisches Cafe
  10. The Border
  11. Nirvana Again
  12. Scottish Roppongi
  13. Norrgarden Nyvla
  14. Birds
  15. The As Usual Dance Towards The Other Flight To What Is Not Part 3
  16. Williamsburg Bridge
  17. Same Old Me/Williamsburg Bridge Reprise
  18. The As Usual Dance... Etc. Part 5
  19. Lost And Found
  20. Nine By Nine
  21. Evolution
  22. Union Square
  23. Morning Song
  24. Voice Of America Part 4
  25. Too Much Too Little
  26. Too Late

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 13, 1990)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: East Side Digital
  • ASIN: B000000PLK
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #551,884 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Fred Frith Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
If you're reading this you've probably heard of Fred Frith; if you haven't, be aware that he's one of the most creative and protean musicians in the world. Guitarist and violinist in the mighty Henry Cow, he's gone on to make a kazillion solo albums and has guest-spotted with more artists than I care to remember, including a stint playing bass in John Zorn's thrash-jazz band Naked City. This is the soundtrack to a documentary about him, and a great all-round introduction. There's everything here from Third World foot-stomping dance pieces to solo guitar improvisation to all-out noise terror. Frith fans will have a little of it already, but by no means most. A wonderful album. Wonder what the film's like.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: progressive rock, vinyl pop