A Step Ahead of Death: A Jack Sharp Novel (The Jack Sharp Series) (Volume 2) 2nd Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 8 ratings
ISBN-13: 978-0991100842
ISBN-10: 0991100840
Why is ISBN important?
This bar-code number lets you verify that you're getting exactly the right version or edition of a book. The 13-digit and 10-digit formats both work.
Scan an ISBN with your phone
Use the Amazon App to scan ISBNs and compare prices.
Have one to sell?
Buy new:
Available to ship in 1-2 days.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Arrives: Monday, Aug 24
Fastest delivery: Aug 18 - 20
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Best Books by African American Writers
Amazon Book Review Editor Chris Schluep shares his favorite books written in the 21st century by African American authors. See his picks.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Scott McPherson, M.D. is a family physician, husband, father, and grandfather. He has served in the military for over twenty years and is currently a flight surgeon in the Air National Guard. His military service has led him to many far-away places including Turkey, Iceland, Guam, Spain and Antarctica. Early in his medical career, he had the privilege of serving in Africa for over a year, as a medical missionary. This experience inspired him to write Congo Mission a novel about a young Jack Sharp who goes to Africa as a short-term missionary. Witness in the Window, written most recently, is a sequel to this novel. Scott has found that he not only loves to write fiction, but his readers love his books. The author of three novels, he continues to look ahead to new projects and ideas for additions to his series about Jack Sharp, M.D. He has successfully looked at his own life experiences for ideas of plots and characters. Keep watching, there’s more to come.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
8 customer ratings
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2015
Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2014