Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Step2 Sand and Water Transportation Station

4.4 out of 5 stars 55 customer reviews
| 6 answered questions

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Sturdy table contains two compartments for both sand and water fun
  • 16-piece accessory set includes 3 train cars, 2 boats, 3 funnels, 1 spinner, 1 paddle wheel, 1 see-saw scoop, 3 track pieces, shovel rake and removable cover with elastic straps
  • Toy train and rake included for hours of fun and funnels atop the table legs act as "loading stations" for creative play
  • Includes removable nylon cover with elastic straps
  • Designed to hold a 40" (101.6 cm) umbrella (sold separately)

There is a newer model of this item:

Step2 Water Works Water Table
$38.80
(81)
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Description

Jump on board the transportation station of fun. This sturdy table contains two compartments for both sand and water play and includes a 16-piece accessory set with 3 train cars, 2 boats, 3 funnels, 1 spinner, 1 paddle wheel, 1 see-saw scoop, 3 track pieces, a shovel rake and a removable cover with elastic straps. Its train track runs around the perimeter of the table and through the middle, separating the sand and water compartments, and funnels atop the table legs act as “loading stations” for creative play. This raised table helps keep feet clean and dry and is designed to hold a 40” (101.6 cm) umbrella (sold separately). Adult assembly required.

Product Information

Product Dimensions 30.5 x 30.5 x 27.5 inches
Item Weight 12.2 pounds
Shipping Weight 12.3 pounds
Domestic Shipping This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
International Shipping This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
Shipping Advisory This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
ASIN B00439HF2A
Item model number 808000
Manufacturer recommended age 24 months - 6 years
Best Sellers Rank #259,345 in Toys & Games (See Top 100 in Toys & Games)
#36 in Toys & Games > Preschool > Toddler Toys > Activity > Gyms & Tables
#63 in Toys & Games > Sports & Outdoor Play > Sand & Water Tables
#98,038 in Toys & Games > Preschool > Pre-Kindergarten Toys
Customer Reviews
4.4 out of 5 stars 55 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Discontinued by manufacturer Yes

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

I've had this for a couple years now. My son likes it a lot. I'm not crazy about it.

- There is no way to keep the sand and water separate - I realize that's a "no duh" thing but there really is no point to having a divided table. The whole table will be soupy wet sand in no time. Even if you have a very careful child the sand and water will get mixed up when they pour sand/water through the funnels. The wet sand is a mess and it takes awhile to dry out. I just put sand in both sides and I don't intentionally add water.

- The cover is not waterproof. When it rains, the table gets an inch or so of water in it and the cover protects the rainwater from sun... so the water just sits in there. Heating up. In the dark. With dead bugs in it. There are drain plugs on the bottom of the table, but they are under the sand. If there is a lot of standing water I tip the table over to dump out the water (and a bunch of sand). Word of warning: I sewed a layer of vinyl underneath it. Don't do that, the moisture trapped between the two layers isn't a good thing. Eventually the cover blew away (I'd put it under one of the legs while the sand was drying out). Now I just keep the table in a sunny spot on the porch and it is usually dry (has some debris mixed in, but it's dry).

- The cover does not protect the table from insects. They can get in from the sides, and there is also a big hole in the center of the table (like for an umbrella).

- Don't put gravel in the table. I bought a bag of sandbox sand thinking "sand is sand". The chunks were too big to go through the funnels and the trays were a muddy mess.

- Sand in the table isn't great either.
Read more ›
Comment 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Maja Wu on February 28, 2011
Verified Purchase
My 5 year old and 18 month old play with this toy daily. I have only sand in it, but when it warms up, I will take sand out and put water only. I don't like the mess of sand and water. They have made a sand soup and it didn't impress me. If you don't mind to clean up a little sand here and there. You can relax and watch your kids play at least 20-30 minutes every day. Two to 3 kids can play together. It doesn't take much space, cover is vey secure.
Comment 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
My 2 year old loves, loves, loves this toy. He will get lost in play for hours it seems. I love that he has the opportunity to play with sand without having to sit in it. He loves to play with water and it is simple to refill time and time again. My only 2 complaints are that the sand doesn't seem to pour through the spouts. They always get clogged. Also, I wish there were an easier way to drain water without having to tip the whole thing over. Right now we are using it as just a water table, the mixing of the sand and water is quite messy and I think we will try it again when he is a bit older. We do plan on switching it occasionally and making it just a sand table for a while.In all I think it is a good purchase and well made and perfect for curious toddlers who love to make messes!
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
My 2 year old son absolutely loves this table. We read some of the previous reviews and people were complaining about how messy it was with the water and sand. We decided to just use sand on both sides. But beware, you must keep this product in a place that you can easily clean up the floor. My only complaint would be the small hole in the center. I'm not really sure what it's for. But for a 2 year old it's a perfect place to dump sand right on the floor.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
After my sons (age 3 and 5) were really disappointed in a different table, I exchanged it for this one, and it's delightful. We fill it just with water, not sand, and they play for over an hour together with it. The train (I agree with another reviewer - it's just train cars, which you KNOW children will point out, "where's the engine?") is fun to roll around the tracks, and the 3 different interactive water wheels/spouts are fun.

It's on the small side (both short and width-wise), which is a bit of a disappointment for the price. Also for the price, the plastic seems a bit on the flimsy side, and the sailboats were a complete joke - they kept unsnapping and were hard to keep afloat. The boys were very unhappy with those, might as well not even have them.

Be sure to have the kids wear swimsuits while playing with it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
My 2.5 year old son really likes this table. We are using it only for water, which is good because there are no plugs at the bottom of the table. You can see the outline of where the plugs used to be, but apparently the company decided to save 35 cents and stop drilling them out. So you have to tip the entire table over to get the water out, which would be a disaster if you had sand in there as well. I read some other reviews saying that the gears and flappers on the towers don't work well with sand, but they work fine with water. The boats that come with the table are useless, I threw them out because they fell apart every time I touched them. Perhaps Step 2 could get rid of the boats and put the plugs back in?? The little trains that come with the table are cute, my son loved them, and he also really likes the train tracks. All in all I think it was a good purchase, just buy your own boats and forget the sand!
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews