Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,088 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,275 reviews
on July 16, 2016
The stomp rocket comes with the launcher and four rockets; this is the junior version--the box is approximately 12"--easy to transport in the car etc. Basically the (foam) rocket is placed on the launcher and then the air pad is stomped/jumped on. The launcher can be placed at different angels (straight up to 90 degrees). Great grandpa said he'd give the kids $1 each if they got the rocket into the bucket. They were very creative. The five year old figured out how to get all rockets on the roof of the house so you may want to have a discussion about that ahead of time:) The rockets are glow in the dark which would be a blast as well--we did not try it in the dark. The rocket will be coming with us regularly.

Kids (and adults) love it. Kept 3.5 and 5.5 year old busy for over an hour straight and went back to it again after a rest. Some stomp rockets are too difficult to jump on which means the rocket won't "take off" or go far if it does. The little one was able to get it about 20 feet in the air and older got it on top of the house! When the adults couldn't wait any longer for their turn, the rockets went taller than huge trees--100s of feet in the air.

The only negative (other than going on the roof to reclaim the rockets) The launcher itself is a bit cheap and/or has a design flaw. It kept falling apart when the kids would "stomp" on the launch pad or put the rocket onto the launching area. A bit of duct tape solved that problem but believe the manufacturer should solve that problem instead! I still recommend it b/c it works so well that a little tape is worth it. If you don't tape it, the cross piece at the bottom that holds up the item just will need to be put back together which doesn't take long--more frustrating than anything.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
The concept is great. However, the stand is extremely frustrating. It's made of light weight plastic and the 3 pieces are supposed to slide together in the middle to form a tripod. One of the 3 pieces connects to the tube on which the foam rocket is placed and the stomp pad is at the other end of the tube. The stand won't stay together and is not heavy enough to stay put so it's a constant battle to hold it in place while a child jumps on the pad. If the stand were heavier and the pieces were connected so they wouldn't come apart, it would be great fun without the frustration.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
This was a BIG hit! We got this for my 5 year old nephew's birthday. He needed help for the first few times, but then he could do it himself. They played with it for hours in their big backyard. I can't speak as much to the glowing factor, it's very light. But we did it at dust, most young kids don't stay up til dark playing outside anymore. So, the glow feature to me, was not neccessary. We will be giving these to many friends for the birthdays in the future! Wish they were priced lower. I paid 14 ish, I think a more fa0ri price would be 9.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
What could be better than rockets shooting into the air for young boys? And our girls try not to act excited at first but they love it too. This gets rave reviews from my kids every time we use it. We don't put the stand on because it keeps falling apart. We use just the hose and air bag. We bought extra rockets since somebody always tries to stomp the bag harder and higher than others and forget to aim it straight up so the rockets sometimes end up on roofs and in fields. Easier to grab some extra rockets to stomp before heading off to search for the lost ones.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
So much fun! The kids LOVE this and it provides a lot of entertainment! Even our 2.5 yr old has it figured out and enjoys shooting rockets all over the house and the park. Word of warning - stay away from trees. These delightful rockets are lightweight and once they're in a tree... good luck? We've only lost one, but it was sad. The stand is kind of hard to keep together, but I think using some tape to keep it together during a round of rockets would work OK.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
We loved launching these rockets, for the 10 minutes that everything stayed together. The base is three flimsy pieces of plastic that barely can hold together, use some packing tape and you can at least stick everything down to a hard surface. Otherwise the pieces continually fall apart, not to mention the launcher constantly tips over.

Bigger issue is with the rocket fins. The set we purchased must have had defective glue or something because none of the fins stayed on through even a single launch. One rocket had the fins fall off immediately. Again the tape helped out a bit since I was able to painstakingly tape back on a few fins which made the rockets fly way better. Without them though the kids still had fun but these were more like out of control missiles that would go in any unknown direction than they were rockets to launch up.

Even the 2 year old were wondering why this wasn't working!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2010
Bought this for nephew's 4th birthday. Was not even the main gift.....but all else was forgotten once this was put together (easily). His parents report that it has not lost its appeal weeks later and it is tough to get him to leave it it when it is time.
A lot of fun for all to stomp on and see how high it goes! Description is accurate, though I did not see if it glowed or not. Doesn't matter. 5 stars!
review image review image
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Talk about a crowd pleaser -- these stomp rockets are fan favorites for kids age 1 and up. Our whole neighborhood congregates when we pull them out to play. They will undoubtedly be a huge hit with the children.

BUT, beware, they are a total pain for the adults. The base falls apart constantly and you will need to reconstruct it so the rockets can launch. The rockets themselves work great, until the wings bend or get dinged a bit and then they won't fly. SImilarly, the plastic on the rocket tubing can get dented when they fall back down onto driveway or road and then make it hard for them to fly.

However, for the price, it's worth the investment to thrill your kids. Just get creative to keep the base together and try to keep the rockets from falling straight onto hard ground.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
3 year old played for hours with this. Loved it. We stomped, we jumped, etc. Flimsy? yes! Long life span? No! Had to tie it down with a bucket of sand to prevent it from falling over during launch. But all that detail is lost on a kid as long as the thing goes in the air. And it does. Consistenly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon May 29, 2017
This will be the best toy at the party. Save hundreds by just buying three of these and watch as your kids jump launch and stomp their way to a higher level of consciousness. Awaken the savage astronaut within with this toy, and make sure all your glass decorations are up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here